
Strigine

41 year old woman | Providence, RI, USA | Seeking men 18-60 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
A Life of the Mind

In her own words

I am looking for a long-term relationship (as well as for friendship wherever it is to be found). They tell me I am the intellectual type. I like good conversation, books, music, food and learning new things. They tell me I am the intellectual type. I laugh a lot. Looking for: an articulate, reflective person who is kind. Here are some things I like. Books: I own 1,600 of them, two of which I wrote. Some favorites authors include Nabokov, Primo Levy, David Foster Wallace, P.G Wodehouse, Douglas Adams. I also like a lot of stuff by Shakespeare, Dostoyevsky, Flaubert and the other usual suspects. Asterix, of course! For mysteries I have always liked John Rebus. Music: different things. Here are some of them. Contemporary stuff: Ben Folds, Aimee Mann, The Bobs. Sondheim. Old Stuff: Gilbert and Sullivan. Schubert and Schumann songs. Some Opera. The Beatles. Unusual stuff: Basque music, the occasional Israeli music. The non-movie version of Jesus Christ Superstar (though nothing else by the same composer). Food: good cheese, good chocolate, haute cuisine, sushi. A lot of so-called"ethnic" stuff also makes me happy. My favorite Thai dish is Pad Ke Mao. Other things: Philosophy (the real stuff, NOT Rand), the Basque language, the Basque region in Spain, owls. I like walking about outdoors somewhere beautiful but I admit I only travel to air-conditioned democracies.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I have one tabby cat with large green-eyes and a long tail. She meows too much.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I am rather fond of Providence. My favorite place away from home is The Basque Country (which is technically a region in northern Spain bordering on France. Aside from this technicality, it's on the moon).

Favorite things

Time with friends!!! The feeling of having just finished writing a book. Enjoying the music, books and food listed above. Taking the acela on a very sunny day.

For fun

Reading, conversation, food, music, writing ditties

Last read

Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace. It is a VERY long novel but it is excellent.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral