Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

cdb4260

46 year old man | Lafayette, IN, United States | Seeking women 43-62 within 90 miles

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I realize that this may come off as very...

In his own words

I realize that this may come off as very direct. I am a hopeless romantic deep down and really do believe that true love and companionship do exist, they are just getting more difficult to find. I am an honest, attractive, successful man who is very happy with his life, but would love to share it with someone. I am a pretty take-charge person and I know what I want and what I don't want. I am warm, affectionate, and enjoy most anything if it's with the right person. I am very direct and don't mind discussing issues that may arise while getting to know someone. I think communication is essential to a healthy, respectful relationship. I am looking for someone who is attractive, intelligent, family-oriented, and motivated. I would like a woman who is able to communicate what she wants and desires and is able to actually get close to someone. If you can't be direct or shy away from talking about issues in a relationship, then it will not work with me. I do not want someone who is looking for a one night stand or a "friends with benefits" relationship. I also do not need extra friends to chat with online, so unless you are interested in actually meeting one day, please don't bother contacting me. I've just spent too much time chatting online, only to find when we meet, there is no connection. The only true way to know is to meet. I really don't like games and want someone who is direct and honest. Though I am a take charge person, I still like to be treated like a guy and love it when a woman actually makes an effort to impress. I should also say that though appearance is not everything, it is very important to me that the person I get involved with is motivated and takes good care of themselves. I cannot tolerate laziness and apathy. I would love to meet you if you think these qualities describe you. Shoot me a wink or an e-mail and we can go from there.

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to try new places and new things. Love warm weather destinations. Love the Bahamas, Las Vegas, anyplace with beaches.

College

Thomas More College, Crestview Hills, KY

Favorite things

Like Mexican food, Italian food, Like to cuddle inside when it's raining, Love all kinds of music. Going to broadway musicals, movies. Love to shop and spend time with my children. Love my business teaching dance to children.

For fun

I love to go to dinner, movies and absolutely love broadway musicals. Also love to dance and just hang out with someone special. Don't mind sporting events as long as I have good company. I love to travel, especially to warm weather destinations.

Last read

I usually don't get a whole lot of time to read, but when I do, it's usually a magazine.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Law enforcement / Security / Military No preference
I serve in the US Army and I'm currently in the Middle East on a peace keeping mission but i will be home in a few weeks..
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I was raised Catholic but do not practice it now. I don't attend church as frequent as I should, but am open to any faith. More spiritual than religious.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I was raised Catholic but do not practice it now. I don't attend church as frequent as I should, but am open to any faith. More spiritual than religious.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's degree in Psychology and an Associate's in Business Admin. Completed master's level coursework in Clinical Psychology. I am currently obtaining a Master's in Organization Leadership