

43 year old woman | Cumberland, RI, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 30 miles


Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

So hard to write about one’s self but I wanted to rewrite my profile with a more transparent view. I’m a very happy and professional woman just missing someone special in my life to make sweet memories with along the way. After reading many profiles, it seems most would agree that it really comes down to chemistry/connection upon that initial meeting. This section of declaration of one’s self is just a window to the door that might be waiting for each of us to open. That being said, I’m an avid animal lover and honestly, I think this has been an obstacle in meeting my match, however, I would never expect someone to change who they are for me as I enjoy being the person I am. I was raised to be very self-sufficient/independent but would welcome a true gentleman to lend me a hand when I need help. I truly believe in feminism within society but I think the simplicity of a “Man is a Man” and a “Woman is a Woman” got lost along societies infrastructure.....just my thoughts, anyway. I'm a mixture of a modern day woman with traditional qualities. I don’t do drugs or use antidepressants to alter my emotions/mood. A hearty laugh or a simple cry is always my choice of cocktail to counteract life’s trials and tribulations. I’m a normal person who LOVES to laugh but will also stand up for my beliefs. Having served in the military for 20 years (retired), I'm forever grateful for my many experiences, travels, adventures and all the people I’ve met along the journey. I’m more of the “adventurous” type when in a group as when I was in the military. I like to stay active jogging a few 5ks or walking my dogs but I would really enjoy meeting someone that would encourage me to participate in more adventurous activities like skiing, bicycling, kayaking, etc., as doing them solo kind of intimidates me from trying. For example, I love to ice-skate and was enjoying teaching myself until some guy decided to “ice” me 3x…..I never went back again. I think it’s been a while so I’ll try again…LOL. I love the ocean, waterfront cocktails/lunch, quaint seaside villages, the Caribbean….anything the ocean environment has to offer. Love the mountains and city, too but there’s something tranquil about the ocean that takes my breath away. I’m very easy to please as I enjoy a variety of entertainment whether it be a dinner/show, comedy club, burger/live band, hanging with friends/family, quiet summer nights out on the deck or cozy nights on the couch. Really, what matters most is enjoying the company of the person you’re with… life is too short to not enjoy love and happiness!!! There’s so much more about me but would rather wait until we meet. Ciao for now!!!! Happy Holidays to everyone!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I love my animals and all creatures of nature and make no reservation on hiding that fact. They fill my life with so much love and laughter!!!!

Favorite hot spots

Anywhere by the ocean......I've traveled to almost all the caribbean islands....MV and Nantucket are still on my bucket list...LOL

Favorite things

Fall / smell of leaves, music (Classic rock, Pearl Jam, The Black Crowes, Eagles, ZBB, Jason Aldean, Brantley Gilbert), helping animals, hockey, scent of balsalm, being held by the one you love, pizza, laughing, COFFEE.....and kissing.....

For fun

I love the ocean, dinner/theater shows, walking my dogs, reading, spending time with friends/family, ice skating (still learning)

Last read

Contracts and recipes



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Retired Navy. Currently - Government Contracting.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Italian heritage.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree No preference