Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old woman | Waldorf, MD, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles of La Plata, MD

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'1" (154cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I just like to smile! Smiling's my favorite!

In her own words

Important stuff first I suppose. Last year I (unsuccessfully) tried to shoot a bow and arrow. After several botched attempts I realized it is not as easy as movies and t.v make it out to be. I may or may not have made these attempts in case the hunger games or zombie apocalypse ever actually occur. Although, later episodes of The Walking Dead showed me that a wicked sword is probably much more effective than a bow and arrow (time to try fencing). As is the case with most happy people, I like to laugh often and wholeheartedly. So, naturally I am looking for someone with a great sense of humor.I really value people who are unafraid to laugh at themselves and who appreciate sarcasm.On a similar note, I like going to comedy shows although I have only been to a few. I am dying to see Aziz Ansari live. His intimate moments act was top notch and I look forward to updates on his cousin Harris. When I’m not watching comedic performances and preparing for a post apocalyptic world, I do ordinary things like play soccer and listen to music I play on a recreational soccer team and I also coach a team at my school. My JV girls had a fantastic season and it’s always fun running around with them.In my free time, I enjoy going to see bands at small venue shows. So far I’ve seen some amazing and often obscure groups. I’ve found that eclectic bars, outside courtyards and boardwalks are surprisingly acoustically inclined. I most recently enjoyed the musical stylings of Dry the River and The Lone Bellow and if you are familiar with those bands, I am impressed. Overall, I like a variety of music spanning from Brand New to Lupe Fiasco to the Head and the Heart. I also can’t help but sing along to 80's and 90’s hits, but then again, who can? I mostly frequent dive bars, hole in the wall pubs that have darts (at which I am sadly unskilled) or patios lit with christmas lights year round, but I've also been known to embarrass myself at a club with my appalling dance skills. I also love playing on bar trivia teams. When I was in college I was member of a trivia team called Terptastic because I am a former UMD terp and fantastic. I am currently on a new trivia team named Trebek." We love Alex Trebek's smugness and SNL Jeopardy skits. I’m a complete bookworm at heart and love teaching English. I basically force feed a captive audience of high schoolers the glorious words of Fitzgerald, Salinger, Hurston, and more. If my students are really fortunate, or perhaps in their eyes really unfortunate, I dress up as whichever fictional character we are currently studying. I read often and feel that people who read regularly are frequently more interesting. As long as the text is well written and witty, I’m usually on board. Which is obviously why I own many leather-bound books and my apartment smells of rich mahogany. But honestly, every significant fact that I know, I owe to a book, or sometimes a movie. For example, I know some people could look at a mud puddle and see an ocean with ships...and I am also well aware that tigers love pepper, but they hate cinnamon. I am a sucker for a movie with an unexpected plot twist (as many people are) and I love all of Christopher Nolan’s films. Little Miss Sunshine, Elf, Anchorman,The Kings of Summer, Moonrise Kingdom and Little Giants are also some of my favorite flicks. I like television shows like Parks and Rec, The Newsroom, The Following and Game of Thrones. I love a good cover song, a crisp glass (or goblet) of wine, netflix, spontaneous road trips, sarcasm, my friends and family, adventures and misadventures, floss, smiling, art, and the color green. I despise mushrooms, traffic, and spiders. I enjoy running themed races (I loved the color run and the warrior dash), writing, and guacamole. I'm looking for someone who shares some of my interests and can introduce me to new things as well. If any of this ridiculously long profile interests you, message me so I can get to know you. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I have ONE cat and she is awesome. "I have Cats" rings of cat lady so I wanted to go for specifics.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Alexandria, DC, Baltimore, New York City, and England (I went during college and have always wanted to go back)


University of Maryland, College Park, College Park, MD

Favorite things

Jeopardy, Day Man (the fighter of the night man), traveling, Brita water bottles, books that change your outlook on life, Harry Potter, quotable movies, Ron Swanson, bouquets of newly sharpened pencils, Grumpy Cat and Monet's paintings.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
For better or for worse, I educate the future doctors, lawyers, and political leaders of our nation...and probably some future criminals as well.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Go Terps!