Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old woman | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking men 39-50 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You can take the girl out of England...........

In her own words

You know you're in love when you don't want to fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams." -Dr. Seuss Here's a little about me and what I desire- I'm an English woman, born and raised in a village near the City of Leeds (hence my profile's not a typo ;-). I moved to the U.S in the year 2000, own a home here (San Diego) and have no plans to go back to live unless the weather warms up in England year round ;-) My accent is still intact for the most part and very intact after a conversation with my family back in Leeds. I've been a traveler since I was 19 and dreamed of far away places and extended amounts of time away from the country I was living. I'm less like that now though and love being at home but I do like to have a big trip to look forward to at least once a year. I've lived in other countries, including Panama and Hungary (Budapest) might wonder if I spoke the languages. Er, nope, nuff said ; ) I find that I have a big soft spot for fellow adventurers, especially ex-pats :-) I think there's so much to gain from travelling that you just can't learn any other way. I love road trips and weekends away....camping/glamping is cool too.....but maybe just for a couple of nights ;-) I love to garden and grow vegetables and would be delighted to find a garden mate. I've learned so much about plants and trees, especially drought tolerant ones and it's my goal to remove all the grass in the front of my house and replace it with a beautiful drought tolerant oasis........any takers on being my fellow schleper/digger/cup of tea maker?? ; ) Haha. Home projects are something else I'm into and a trip to "Second Home Depot" is on the cards frequently :-) I'm taking some gardening classes right now which are really fun. I have 2 cats that I adore and I'm very passionate about animal welfare. For some reason lately I've had a fascination with horses and just got back from a horse ranch in Montana to learn horsemanship, it was wonderful. It's important to me that my man likes/loves animals, including cats (I only have two and intend it to stay that way....unless you have one ;-) One of my other passions is the healing arts. Theta is one of the healing modalities that I practice often (extra points for knowing what this is), it keeps me grounded and present as much as possible. I'm also a Reiki Master. I strive to become a more well rounded, loving and compassionate woman and personal growth is very important to me. I just bought a HeartMath emWave2 and I'm really getting into it, have you heard of it? ;-) I don't have cable but I love documentaries (hello Netflix). I like to stay active and work out around 3 times a week, Tabata sets are the exercise du Jour right now....quick and to the point. Yoga is also something I enjoy, don't worry, I won't ask you come with me unless you want to ;-) I'm pretty sarcastic, (I'm English after all) and I love banter and witty exchanges. Can ya keep up? Bonus points will be generously awarded accordingly ;-) I always saw myself as having children of my own, maybe adopting, I'm open :-) I'm currently training to becoming a Court Appointed Special Advocate for a foster child (volunteer), I'm really excited about the prospect and feel that it will enrich my life (and the child's) in a wonderful way. I believe in Soulmates and want to experience an uncommon love where we feel cherished and important to each other. I'm looking forward to laughing our heads off together and waking up to each other every morning. I want to understand you, respect you and adore you. I want us to be able to tell each other anything, to kiss for hours and to be excited when the other comes home. We're not perfect but we are perfect for each other. Let's be open hearted, vulnerable and courageous enough to love completely. .. Did ya make it this far??! ;-) I'm patiently waiting........come and find me.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I have 2 cats..........don't freak out, I'm well balanced, not crazy......much ; )

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled to many countries and would love to see more. One of my favorite countries I've been to is Kenya. I've always wanted to go to Thailand and South America. I've lived in Panama and Hungary and found both countries beautiful.

Favorite things

Witty banter, Wholefoods, my Vitamix, Sunset magazine, naps, painting, organic stuff, pedicures, cups of tea, head massages, kissing, cooking, cat cuddling, dark chocolate, early mornings outside, my Kindle......

For fun

I tried west coast swing dancing and really enjoyed it, wanna come with me? Finding new places to eat, hiking, road trips, pottering around my garden, yin yoga, watching documentaries, taking care of my body, growing organic vegetables.

Last read

I love great non fiction and I just finished "The boys in the boat". It's about a collegiate crew team that wins an Olympic gold (I didn't ruin the story, don't worry) was probably one of the most incredible books I've read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a registered nurse specializing in wound care. I love what I do. One of the perks of my job is that I get to drive around beautiful San Diego but also, a lot of my patients have pets so I get to cuddle and love on them a little bit. Win win ; )
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I was born in England and have lived in the US for 15 years. I miss my family and we are all very close but I choose to live here.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm spiritual and believe that we are all connected. I don't go to church or feel the need to but I have a beautiful relationship with God/The Creator of all things/Universe.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Studied nursing in London.