
balancedzealot

44 year old woman | Santa Cruz, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 in California, United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
It's so gratifying to finish something to the end.

In her own words

I'm feminine, playful, happy with my life and feel good exploring near and far. Feeling healthy and fit are important to me. I'm originally from the Peninsula and have traveled a lot. I value making time for friends and family and keeping an open mind. If you've read Gary Chapman's book on 'love languages' I value touch and quality (over quantity) time… I'm a calm and passionate realistic optimist. I'm warm and affectionate and make my cozy little house a haven for inspiration and love. I'm fairly independent and appreciate the freedom we all need to fulfill personal goals. My past relationships have been long-term, starting slowly first as friends and having fun, then naturally moving closer together. I'm an open person; I like intimacy and want to hear who you really are. I respect progressive, global thought. I believe in conservation, Maslow's Hierarchy, that form follows function and people are born good. I believe in being gracious and don't show up empty-handed. I feel invigorated accumulating more and more white space in my cupboards and closets (still working on my shoes). I'm an attentive and relaxed mom always striving to ensure my daughter's happiness (she's five, conscientious, funny, and holds her own at a sushi bar). I share her half the time with her dad, who's a great co-parent. Now about you... You're intelligent, good-natured, fun, more on the masculine side and like to take the lead sometimes. You have a humble sort of confidence, don't do drugs and are healthy. You're ambitious while also valuing friends and family. You're grounded, have probably traveled outside the US and are likely craving another fun trip soon. You're polite to our waiter and ignore your phone at the table… that sort of thing. I'm looking for a full-fledged fun grown-up; the right man to share a vibrant, inspired life with.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Most are intimate spots (Nick's, Cin Cin, Evvia, Soif on Mondays for music and oysters, Companion and Odonata on Tuesdays, Wayfare Tavern, picnics with a view, The Aquarius, The Nick, orchestra seats), and I'm always game to explore something new.

College

University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

Anything homemade or home-grown. Trying something new. Conservation. Road trips to new places. Exercising every other day. Inspiring others. Getting to the heart of things. Things that are cord- or battery-free. Fresh seafood. Cold room, warm bed.

For fun

Skin still salty from the sea, walking to dinner... or anywhere, learning more about biology and ecology, juxtaposition, cool art anywhere, concocting tasty slow whole food, holding hands at the movies (or anywhere), weekends away, weeks away…

Last read

I'm getting better at reading fewer books at a time…



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm happy with my work and am so grateful for having flexible hours.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
For what it's worth, I was born at Stanford Hospital and have an English mum.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I don't practice anything prescribed but instead practice daily being the best woman, mom and partner I can be. I'm true to my word, unpretentious, conscientious, straightforward, loyal, and kind.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I majored in Sociology and dabbled a little in Viticulture, Economics, Art History, Child Development, and Nutrition.