
kg1928

28 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 28-34 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Some people live to work, or work to live. I work to travel!

In her own words

I keep telling myself that I am really going to commit to this Match thing, but I haven't been very excited about it. So I am giving this one last shot! Me: I am very independent, honest, rational, motivated, and loyal to a fault. I am an active person; on any given day I will be hiking, running, doing yoga, horseback riding or all of the above. I constantly need to be challenged and learning something new. I am an idealist and humanitarian at heart, although I can have a cynical perspective of the world. I am far too empathetic for my own good and secretly wish/hope/believe I can change the world. I know it is a cliche, but I must have a job in which I work for a greater good, even if I hardly get paid. I feel that life is about your experiences and the people you share them with, rather than one's possessions. I have never been one to share my feelings very openly though I always have an opinion, you just need to ask! I certainly have my share of faults and do not claim or expect perfection. That said I have incredibly high expectations for myself and the people I surround myself with. I am looking for a guy who will constantly challenge me (emotionally, physically and intellectually). I want someone who I can explore the world with, someone who can make me laugh until I cry, someone who will discuss politics, religion, books and social issues with me. But most of all I want someone who I can learn from. I know it sounds naive but I need someone who will work with me and challenge me. I do not want to date a person who is just like me or agrees with everything I say. I may feel as if I am right all the time, but I like to be around people who have the courage to stand up for what they believe in. Besides, who doesn't enjoy a good debate! Though it seems silly to actually say, but somehow it is actually necessary to point out that basic manners and consideration of other people is essential. Someone who is active and passionate about their own things is very important. I refuse to be in a relationship that is spent in front of a television or at a bar. I enjoy a good movie night and a lazy day at home every once and a while, but I need to get out and live my life. I’d just like to find someone I can share it with. If any of this sounds interesting, strike up a conversation.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

One of these days I will be getting a horse of my own, it is just a matter of time.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Croatia, Machu Picchu, Nimes, the palous, European trains (seriously I love European trains), Coeur d'Alene Lake, Felton Next up: Central Asia or Africa??

College

University of Oregon, Eugene, OR

Favorite things

Running, the sunrise, thunderstorms, politics, freshly cut hay, National Geographic, the smell of ripe wheat, photography, historical fiction, debates, a good road trip, outdoor concerts, the West Wing (best show ever), playing Spades, new foods

For fun

Travelling, anything to do with horses, hiking, camping, tailgating, people watching (especially at airports), playing games, reading,new things, adventures, road trips, and of course spending time with my family

Last read

all sorts of things for class and attempting to get through a Tolstoy novel



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I am not a religious person. I respect other peoples' religious and spiritual beliefs, but if you are looking for someone to share those with, well... that person is not me. Sorry.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Working on graduate school......