
dls163302

41 year old woman | Pawtucket, RI, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 70 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
Look under the hood :-)

In her own words

December 2013 I am on Match to meet a man who wants or is open to a long-term relationship (and eventually marriage). I believe in taking it slow and letting things unfold naturally. Ultimately, I am a woman who wants to love and be loved, hold and be held, and eventually, enjoy a good life with my soul mate, lover and best friend. About me: I'm easy-going (yes, really!), caring, friendly, passionate. Sensitive and sensitive to others, grounded. Honest, trustworthy, trusting. Strong mind with an open mind. I'm mostly casual; I like to dress up for nights out yet prefer the natural look (so if you are looking for Vogue, I am not your woman). I like good company and conversation, to joke and laugh. I'm very tight with my family; love being an involved Aunt to my 12 yr old niece and baby nephew and see them as much as possible (in NY/Boston). I have owned my biz since '98 and love my career/clients. I genuinely like and respect people and treat others as I would like to be treated in all my affairs, as best I can. I consider myself a grateful, kind, free and peaceful person. My photos are up-to-date. More photos upon request. Hobbies: Taking pictures, weight-lifting, running, dancing Salsa/Bachata, time with friends/family, enjoying good food, seeing plays/musicals/live music/movies. Travel, road-trips, hiking up mountains in NH, walkin' around NYC, chillin' at home. I love music - diverse collection! Community service is a consistent and important part of my life. About you: On the surface, ideally I'd like to be with a man 36-49 years of age, 5'8" or taller, average/athletic build, any ethnicity. Most important: a man who is AUTHENTIC (and COOL doesn't hurt)! Honest, communicative, passionate, faithful. Takes care of himself, comfortable in social atmospheres, has some similar hobbies, is friends/family oriented and enjoys travel. Emotionally, spiritually and financially grounded. A good person, who "walks the walk" and doesn't just "talk the talk." A man who can (or willing to try) dance is an attractive trait - even if just the occasional slow dance or Bachata. Also, I consider myself more a "traveler" and less a "tourist." I'd like to be with someone with a similar mindset - fairly adventurous - who will stand in the wind or rain with me just to see something beautiful. I do not have children. I love children (awesome relationship with my 12-year-old niece and I act as an aunt to friends' children). I'm content if you do or do not have children of your own and I would totally embrace the "step-mom role" if you do. If you are looking to make 2-3 children together, we are not a good match. Making or adopting one child I am open to. The decision whether or not to have a child strongly depends on the lifestyle "we" choose to live together. I don't drink or smoke and maintain a healthy/balanced lifestyle. I don't mind if you drink casually but will not date a heavy drinker or smoker or hard drug user. Keep it real: If you are in any way a complicated or dishonest man, you need not apply. I avoid drama and any situation that is unhealthy. Honest and open communication is a must. This includes upfront honesty and candidness about your body type, age, etc. We are all perfectly imperfect with nothing to hide. After a 17.5 year long relationship with my ex-husband, we are very peaceful - no drama/negativity. I have been solo since Feb 2011. PS: I don't respond to winks - only messages ;-) and I respond to all who take the time to message - common courtesy. ....... Bonus track: I love motorcycles (don't drive 'em but love to be the passenger)!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

My ex-husband and I share our dog. I have her when he goes out of town for business or whenever I want her. It's all very relaxed - no "plan." I love cats but allergic -- not a deal breaker if you have one (unless it's one with lots of dander)!

Favorite hot spots

Any place that provides or promotes good conversation / good people / good music. NYC - especially lower Manhattan "My favorite thing is to go where I've never been." – Diane Arbus, Photographer

Favorite things

Good people, good Vibes, good food, good chocolate!

For fun

See above

Last read

National Geographic Magazine



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Self employed since 1998
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I am Jewish and celebrate Holidays with my family. I consider myself Spiritually Based but not religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Will tell you later