Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

anko79

37 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, United States | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My name either means "radiance" or...

In her own words

My name either means "radiance" or "lightning". Take your pick, but beware. :) My serene exterior belies a passionate soul who lives by her principles and loves deeply. I was born in India and lived in India and Singapore prior to moving to the U.S. in my high-school years. These moves have made me endlessly fascinated by diverse cultures and languages. Naturally, my values and lifestyle reflect both the East and the West. But it's more accurate to say that I'm fundamentally countercultural, much more so than you might expect given my background and appearances. I believe in living a life of honesty and integrity. I like helping people and making the world a better place. I try to do this even if only in small ways for now. Sometimes it's a smile at a stranger, sometimes it's listening deeply. But I'm also looking into building a product that helps people who are going through life transitions. And writing a book that I hope will inspire a greater, more genuine kind of love in this world of ours. My hobbies include dancing, reading, cooking. I like to be health-conscious so I'd also include running and exercise. I'm very curious and love learning new things. I try to meditate fairly often, and maintain as eco-friendly a lifestyle as possible. I'm super grateful for all the privileges and experiences at my disposal, and I try to make the most of it all. I feel I get luckier all the time! Books: I used to be a voracious reader as a child and student. Nowadays it's mostly blog posts (some long form though). In the past year I've read or begun: Chaos Monkeys, Designing Your Life, The Trouble with Diversity, The Surrender Experiment, Disciplined Minds. My favorite author is Hesse. Movies: Romantic / Cerebral / Funny / Inspiring / Mind-bending. Some that come to mind: The Little Prince, Arrival, Run Lola Run, Goodbye Lenin, Children of Heaven, L'Auberge Espagnole, The Namesake, The Lunchbox, Gattaca. Bollywood once in a rare while, but when I do I enjoy thoroughly. Food: I can't think of a cuisine I dislike. Variety is the spice of life! I'm partial to tropical cuisines though.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Very Liberal



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Hindi English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral