Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

sweetnsimple879

42 year old woman | Corvallis, OR, United States | Seeking men 40-52 within 75 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I'm a pretty easy going, laid back person. I...

In her own words

I'm a pretty easy going, laid back person. I love to hang out with a few friends at happy hour. I love to travel, domestically and internationally. I've visited 18 countries outside the US and am always hoping for more. I love to cruise and typically have at least one planned somewhere in the near future. Ultimately, I'm looking for someone who wants to be best friends and make a life together. In the mean time, I'd love to hang out, do things together, and get to know you. If that friendship leads to romance, great. I don't want to have kids, but if you already have them (and you are a great dad!), then I'm happy to support you in that. I value intelligence and humor, a positive outlook (with perhaps a sarcastic bent), contentment, the ability to just be, and probably a number of other things :) A few specific things: --I'm willing to try many things, so if there's something you really love to do...we'll see if I'm any good at it :) --I love the beach, the water, and summer --I prefer the beach to the wilderness --I enjoy the simple things...like asking how your day went and you doing likewise --I would really like get to know someone and develop a relationship, so hanging out and spending time together are important to me --I'm an introvert, and my job requires me to be an extrovert, so I prefer quiet time to recharge, but quiet doesn't necessarily mean alone...it's just a cozy restaurant over a loud music scene or party, and I get along with people at any point on the introversion-extroversion scale --I'm not religious --I tend to prefer a clean cut look --I love to visit wineries --I do enjoy sports --I like a guy who smiles in his pictures :) And, I appreciate someone who has read all that. I'm hoping there's someone out there who will be a good fit. Drop me a line if you want to chat...

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I prefer the more laid-back spots--coffee shops, the beach, a park. I love finding new favorite places. Restaurants? In Corvallis, DeMaggio's, New Morning, Crowbar. In Eugene, Cafe Soriah, Cafe LN, the Vintage.

College

University of Oregon, Eugene, OR

Favorite things

I like coffee shops--the smell of coffee is divine. Word puzzles. Golf is fun. The beach--anywhere. On TV: Big Bang Theory, NCIS, Dr. Who, etc.--but I like going to the movies, too.

For fun

I love taking in a good movie or going to a UO football game. I love to travel or to just hang out with friends or family.

Last read

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can't Stop Talking. The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo series. Anything Dean Koontz. Student papers. Love Harry Potter. I am Number Four series.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral