Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Richmond, VA, United States | Seeking men 38-49 within 50 miles of Glen Allen, VA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Just taking a peeeeek... ;)

In her own words

I was on Match about a year ago, and met someone that I dated long term. I am now back to take a peek to see what new friends I can make and perhaps turn into something meaningful down the road. Beware...I'm different than most, as I have an alluring southern drawl and thirst for laughter and light-hearted fun. So if you are the always serious type, we may not mesh...then again, you just may need me to bring out your lighter side. Who knows? That's why it's always best to start out as friends. It alleviates pressure, reduces expectations, and prevents anyone from getting hurt in the short or long term. I do prefer that you not just be out of a long-term relationship of any sort, as I have found that most people in that situation need time to regroup even though they may not realize it. This means that if you are only separated and not yet divorced, you may need to experience that "get over girl" before exploring my world. You more than likely just aren't ready for that ride yet. ;) However, as with all rules, there are exceptions, and you may be that renegade would be up to you to convince me of such. (I just know that I, for one, wasn't that strong back in the day contrary to my own belief, so, no, I'm not a holier than thou speaker here. hehe) :) To sum up my life, laughter permeates my world, and mischief is my middle name. At times, naughty thoughts will come to mind and slip from my lips as I giggle and whisper them in your ear, but I may or may not act on them (depending on what they are...and, I'm not referring to naughty in the way you may be thinking! *ahem* ;)). My life is busy with a full time professional occupation as well as a part-time job that I can do from it doesn't infringe much on my personal life. I'm more at ease with getting to know you through email first, then phone, then meeting in person. If that's a deal-breaker, my question to you would be, "Why? What's your rush?" (Seriously, when I was on here before meeting my last boyfriend, guys would literally get upset if I didn't want to meet them immediately and to be honest, it was a turn-off because I felt pressured. It's ok to take things slow. At least in my opinion. :)) Very soon, you probably will hear from me...from the BEACH...somewhere, for at least a day or two. I don't care that it's cold. As long as I hear the sound of the crashing waves, walk through the sand, and watch the waves roll upon the shore, I will be at peace. :p That's my happy place. Sometimes I just leave on a whim with my 16 year old daughter in tow, but more often without her as it's easier to head in that direction on her Dad's weekends or extended stays. I have even been known to head to unknown destinations spontaneously when I'm childless for long periods of time. Can you tell I love to travel? :) I must start thinking of a new New Years destination. Send me your ideas! I'm not a bar scene kinda girl, and I'm not looking for a bar boy. 'Nuff said. :) I LOVE music! If you were my neighbor, you might would get a glimpse of the female version of Tom Cruise in Risky Business... as I have my iTouch booming in my Bose...while cleaning my house. However, in addition to Cruise's classic rock, you'd hear a little of everything from Adele, to DubStep, to Alternative, and yes even some RB. You might hear a tad country but highly doubtful. My latest favorite which I think is appropriate for my profile is "Ho Hey" by the Lumineers. So the next time you are on Broad Street, and you hear the music blaring beside you at a stop light, take a sideways glance. If you see a blonde chick getting her groove on in a white somethin' somethin', honk! It might be me! ;)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have the sweetest little cockatiel that talks.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Do Best Buy and the Apple Store count? hehe!

For fun

I can often be found either with a friend, my daughter, or alone at the movies on the weekends watching the latest release that catches my attention. From Madea, to Frankenweenie, to Abraham Lincoln Vampire Slayer, to The Help..I could go on and on.

Last read

The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle - Everyone should read this! :D



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Virginia Tech (Bachelors), Averett (Masters), University of Idaho (Endorsement), Moseley-Flint (License)...and the list goes on... lol! :)