
jhow1116

41 year old woman | Arnold, MO, USA | Seeking men 37-47 within 50 miles of Barnhart, MO

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Full-figured
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Hopin' to find a friend and a lover... Lookin' for love

In her own words

Hi, my name's Sandy. If you recognize the song lyrics in my headline, we might be a match. I've been on this site for a little while, and met a few nice people. I find that it's hard to convey one's personality on these sites. In an attempt to add some interest/ levity to my profile (and maybe quick reading for your benefit) I've made a few lists. Adjectives That Describe Me: intelligent, honest, funny, hard-working, sarcastic, goal-oriented, straightforward, playful, dependable, and casual. I'm sure there are other words one could use to describe me, but I had to stop somewhere. Adjectives That Hopefully Describe You: honest, intelligent, gainfully employed, dependable, funny, affectionate, caring, trustworthy, stable, and genuine. (If you didn't score a perfect 10 of 10, that's okay. No one's perfect, and most things in life are negotiable. Here's a list of things that aren't negotiable.) Dealbreakers and/or Turnoffs: Extensive criminal record, drug or alcohol abuse, anger management problem, daily smoker, heavily tattooed and or pierced, unemployed, dishonesty/infidelity. Things I like to do: go out to dinner, stay in and watch TV or a movie, go for a walk, read a book, listen to music, go out dancing, go to a museum, watch a documentary, get a drink at a local bar, have a nice coffee at a coffee house. What I'm trying to point out here is that I like a wide variety of things. The point is, I would like someone to enjoy doing those things with. Or maybe you have some interests that I might enjoy. I'm pretty negotiable. All you have to do is ask. A short list of things you won't see me doing: Running a marathon (that's why they invented cars), rock-climbing (If you see me hanging from a cliff, assume I was pushed. Call 911 and tell them to expect foul play.), sky diving (see previous note), bull riding, hookah smoking, getting a tattoo or piercing. What I'm looking for: An honest, dependable, affectionate, good man to spend my life with. Someone to enjoy spending time with, someone who I can be myself around. I'm not into pretentiousness, game playing, or hidden agendas. The only BS I need in my life is my bachelor's of science degree. I just want someone who is real and who is "comfortable in his own skin". What you see is what you get with me. I usually say what I think about things because I don't believe in being fake. I'm ultimately looking for a long term relationship, but Rome wasn't built in a day. Let's start by talking, and see where it leads. I'm not looking for a quick hookup, a booty call, or a digital pen pal. I'm also not looking for an older sugar daddy or to be a cougar to a much younger cub, or for someone out of state (unless it's Illinois in the St. Louis metro area). Other random info: I've been teaching for over 12 years, and I tutor on the side. Education is very important to me. Equally important are my family and friends. Also important are my 2 cats. I won't show you pictures of them (unless you ask) nor talk incessantly about them. But it is important to me that you do like animals. I don't know if finding the perfect match is possible, but it would be helpful if we shared some common interests/experiences. I don't think you can really get to know what a person is truly like by reading these profiles. You have to actually talk and meet in order to determine that. I signed up for Match to actually see if I could find a "match". So when I read a profile and I think you sound interesting and might be interested in me, I will wink. So if I wink at you and you want to wink back, please do. Maybe we'll strike up a nice conversation via email, and then see where that leads. Maybe we'll hit it off. Who knows? And if you're not interested, you should let me know that too. I'll keep looking. I want someone who will like me for who I am. So, if you're still interested, send me an email and we'll see where it leads.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

As I said before, I don't really go out much. But that's more by happenstance, than by design. I'm generally happy going out or staying in. Anywhere can be fun with the right person.

College

Missouri Southern State University, Joplin, MO

Favorite things

Gardening, antiquing (junking), Favorite movie: Ferris Buehler's Day Off. Music: I mostly like country music and rock from the 70s and 80s; TV: CSI, Long Island Medium; Food: Italian and Mexican food, chocolate, cheesecake, Moscato.

For fun

For fun I like to go out with friends maybe to dinner & a movie, or maybe drinks, dancing, or shopping. Or long walks on nice days, museums & historic sites . At home I like to watch TV, read, & work in the yard gardening. I like a variety.

Last read

Honestly, a lot of online profiles. (Someone please save me! :-) ) But I normally read fiction and teen fiction (teaching). Recently I've read some memoirs that I've really enjoyed. My favorite all-time book is To Kill A Mockingbird.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Full-figured Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
High School Special Education - People always tell me that it takes a special person to teach special education... I never know if that's a compliment, or not. :)
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral