Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Trumbull, CT, United States | Seeking men 35-49 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Put the candle back!

In her own words

When I was in 7th grade, my teacher, Miss Butts (yes, that was really her name), asked me to play the piano for the school tryouts of "The Sound of Music." After the entire school did their very best renditions of Rodgers and Hammerstein, my teacher turned to me and asked if I wanted to audition. My first instinct was to say no, I never sang in public, but then I thought, "What's the worst that can happen?" So I did, and was stunned to hear my voice so clear, so pitch perfect, that it took me a moment to realize that it was me filling the room with music. If I had to sum up my life to date, it'd be that I've tried to live by that philosophy: taking chances and seeing what lies on the other side of that question. Sometimes it's something marvelous, sometimes not. But, I'd rather stare life down and give it my best, most honest, most courageous shot. And so much for my philosophy on life. As for things I like/love... I love my family. I have the best parents, siblings, and kids on the planet. My friends come from all walks of life, some conservative, some liberal, which I guess is a reflection of my range of interests. I both love to read, going to watch good theatre, and watching hockey and football. I'm not into reality television, but I enjoy action thrillers, sci-fi, and mysteries. I'm a coffee addict and I'll always be a woman with curves because I do love my homemade bread and pizza. I also love the work I'm doing now: both conducting research for the Army Research Lab, and teaching English to undergraduate students. As of this posting (Oct 2015), I am finishing my dissertation research at West Point, and I expect to finish my PhD in Cognitive Psychology in the spring of this year -- an accomplishment that undoubtedly qualifies me as the poster child for grit and perseverence. A perfect day for me is a day of quiet, perhaps resting in front of a fire in my fireplace, with either a lovely single-malt or a glass of cabernet. While I make friends easily, I am selective of the company I keep, and would rather be alone than in company that makes me uncomfortable. I'm easy to talk to, and I listen well, and I try very hard to understand and not judge. Probably my greatest flaw is if you ask me the truth, or what I really think, I will tell you.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Football, Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Long Island, Vermont, Italy, the ocean...


Columbia University, New York, NY

Favorite things

Long Island, the water, coffee, wine, sushi, hockey, Puccini, Bach (cello suites), U2, pop/hip hop, discovering things that are new, cherishing the things worth holding on to.

For fun

For fun, I like to go to restaurants, pubs, coffee houses. Watching live hockey or football is also very cool. Traveling is great, when I have time. Going to the theatre, concerts, cooking, reading, watching anything on PBS. The ocean, definitely.

Last read

How the Light Gets In -- Louise Penny, Started Early, Took my Dog -- Kate Atkinson; One Evil Act -- Elizabeth George; A Trick of Light -- Louise Penny; John Dewey,intelligent technologies, cognitive science; education.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Raised Catholic. I think Jesus was a Buddhist. I'm not into judgement or condemnation of any organized religion. I go to Church when I can to find guidance and peace.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm ABD for my PhD in Cognitive Studies (applied psychology) at Columbia University.