
biggenesisfan

38 year old man | Beverly Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I eat, I surf, I practice law, I travel and I'm hungry for more (except for the law part)

In his own words

I'm a bit of an irredeemable striver when it comes to work and career but I'm also passionate about my downtime outside the office. I read at least a dozen new books a year (and read at least one of my favorites over again), I'm big on travel (of the off-the-beaten path variety) and I try and make it a priority in my life. I grew up in Portland, Oregon, which means that, besides sort of being a quasi-hipster but not the intolerable type, I am very much into the outdoors -- I've been surfing and skiing since I can remember and they're both sports (barring injury) I try to do regularly and that happen to pair up pretty well with travel. When I am hurt, which is not uncommon, I stick to hiking. I'm passionate about food (my mother is the most amazing cook ever) and can spend an entire Saturday in the kitchen. Although I'm the white collar professional type, "the arts" (hate saying that!) are very important to me. I was raised by some very creative (and probably self-absorbed) people and I grew up going to plays rather than movies, spending hours inside museums (and being forced to work in one!), reading and writing constantly and being force-fed all sorts of literature and visual art. Somehow I still ended up a lawyer. I can no longer expound learnedly on 19th century Irish literature or contemporary South African writers (and I promise you I will never drop Coetzee in casual conversation) but I am now an amazing proofreader and grammarian. We had TV growing up but I rarely ever watched it and the only thing that ever seemed to be on was The Breakfast Club, so I've seen the movie about 50 times. And yes I like Wes Anderson. Music is an important part of my life. Music festivals, the Greek, Hollywood Bowl, Disney Concert Hall, the Wiltern, the Largo, are all places I regularly visit. I'm unfortunately a bit amusical but that doesn't stop me from playing ukelele to my deaf cat. As for personality (that matters right?) I'm funny (most of the time anyway), inordinately likeable and can get along with virtually anyone, even the most curmudgeonly of DMV window clerks on their worst day. What am I'm looking for? Mostly just the basics - honesty, intelligence and compassion. The rest will work itself out (I hope!)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Note: I just have *one* cat, but he's great!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Not sure what Match.com means by "hot," but I can often be found sitting on the milk crates outside Gjelina takeout with a banh mi and iced coffee, strolling through flea and farmers markets, or walking Silver Lake with a friend.

Favorite things

Book: Les Miserables and its not even close, Howard's End, One of those Fitzgerald/Hemingway/Faulkner classics is probably a close third. Favorite movie is Bottle Rockets. Favorite food is a toss up between sushi or pho.

Last read

Savage Detectives...just a great ode to being young and alive and believing hopelessly and naively in art.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I work at a big giant evil, soulless law firm. But we draw the line at representing baby seal clubbers!
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference