Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | San Mateo, CA, United States | Seeking men 36-54 within 50 miles of Belmont, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
smiles and xoxo

In her own words

Goodness is more than enough, and time can never outwear it; Long as your days will run, love rests securely thereon." ~ from The Art of Love by Ovid. That quote pretty much sums up my take on love and relationships. I am a bit old fashion when it comes to dating and like to take my time in getting to know that someone special. I like "all things gentlemen" which is not limited to the following but in his vocabulary: opening doors, first to call and initiate the talk to name a few. I take pride in being an independent person and thinker. I adore my friends and enjoy surrounding myself with people who can engage in an intellectual and philosophical discussion that both I can contribute to as well as learn from. Did I mention I am a bit of a foodie. I love trying new restaurants or going back to the same ones. I am also perfectly happy watching a movie at home and making dinner for two or more. Something I have come to realize that is important to me as I am on this journey to find my partner: I want to be the first person you turn to when you hear good news, the first one you turn to when it is not and simply be the first one you turn to, period. And, likewise, I want you to turn be able to do the same. I want to be able to laugh our asses off, then work through something emotional (yes really), then debate something philosophical and then circle back to laughing our assess off. I want to know that we are fully in each other’s corners, come rain or shine I would love to meet someone who I connect with emotionally and spiritually, a kindred soul. You should be emotionally available and financially happy in your own skin. Every moment in life is a lesson to be learned.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I am a volunteer at Muttville, senior dog rescue.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Music for Families at SF Symphony because you can talk and sing and play along. Farmers Market, having fresh, fatty sushi, if you do not eat raw fish then you do not eat sushi. Going to the museum, hiking, any warm tropical place with some shades.

Favorite things

Meeting up for walks with my pack or just dog walking, talking, bubble tea w/o bubbles, watching live sports, yoga, massages, blending stuff in my Vitamix,The Big Bang Theory - geeks are sexy, TedTalk.

For fun

I am a "selective" foodie, my good friends recently called me that. Love going out for a quick bite, fine dinning is great once a while (fish over steak, leafy green over starch, french fries over french fries) or creative cooking at home.

Last read

A Life Worth Breathing. Yelp Reviews. Rescue dog profiles. I like books especially hardcover books. Do not get me wrong I love gadgets but a good read is still best in print. I enjoy the feel of paper and looking forward to turning the page



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Chinese girl from Taiwan. I call the Bay Area home.
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Took me forever to finish school because I was always working or traveling.