
katrece34

34 year old woman | Memphis, TN, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If your looking for someone to have a good time and great conversation with, check me out!!

In her own words

Wow, a short description of who I am...ok fellas here goes. I am a very laid back type of person who feels that you don't always have to spend money to have a great time. If you were to ask a friend or family member to describe me in a word they'd probably say SILLY. I love to laugh and I love that I seem to be able to make others laugh. Along with my fun loving personality I can be very serious when the situation deems it necessary. Life is too short to spend it being unhappy. I say laughter is the best medicine. I'm a big practical joker and try to find humor in most all situations. I have been told that I have a beautiful smile, so I try to smile often. You never know how important a single smile can be to a person. I'm a very outgoing and ambitious person. I love to try new things. Whether it is some physical activity or trying a new food. I'm adventurous and hope to find a partner who is the same way. I'm an avid sports enthusiast. I will get out and play sports as well as watch them on TV. Some sports I don't care to watch on TV but love to watch in person, like baseball and hockey. I'm fortunate to have a job that gives free tickets to sporting events, and I'm looking for someone to use the 2nd tickets. I like to dine out, visit museums, parks, zoos and aquariums (Memphis should get an aquarium), and most anything that allows me to be outside. I have always wanted to go camping, but have never been. That would be an ideal weekend date. When it comes to music I like most all genres. I'm not a fan of dance clubs I would much rather listen to live music in a jazz or blues club. I'm a fan of poetry, although I don't have a poetic bone in my body. I'm not a fan of cooking and when I tell most guys this they think I can't cook. But don't get it twisted, I can cook. After thinking about this I have modified my wording a bit. I don't like to cook ALONE. I happen to be a hopeless romantic who feels that cooking with your partner can be very romantic. Nice quiet evenings at home can be better than nights on the town. Quality time together is a must have in a relationship with me. Traveling is something I love to do and hope to do more of as time goes on. Growing up I can't remember a year that my folks didn't take me on a vacation. I happen to be a SPOILED BRAT and a daddy's girl, and I'm the 1st to admit it. However, I work hard for things I want. I don't look for handouts, if I have to I will work multiple jobs to be able to have the extras in life. I'm a picky eater. I don't like to mix different types of food. For example, I don't like fruits in a green salad. No mandarin oranges on my ceasar salad. Also if a food has or is in a liquid it has to go in a bowl by itself. Most people say it's all going to the same place. Well I tell those people the food has to get there 1st. I'm looking for a best friend as well as a partner. I hope to have a family soon and who better to have kids with than your best friend. I'm looking for a partner who I can trust with my heart and I with his. Someone to share my life with. I am a VERY trustworthy person and I'm willing to go above and beyond to make sure my man is happy in our relationship. Since I've been single I've worked on improving myself and gotten to know myself more. Every Sunday I treat myself to a movie. Now since football season is coming to a close I might start to see 2 movies a week. A sense of humor is a must have when being around me. Whenever you need a shoulder to cry on, I know men don't cry, I'm there. Communication is very important in any relationship and I understand that it involves talking and listening. Working in the social services field taught me how to be a great listener. I'm down with my man no matter what. I'm supportive when he needs but know when to back off. I hate drama and confrontations of any type and go out of my way to avoid it but I will defend myself if pushed. So if your looking for someone to have a good drama free time with I'm your girl.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Swimming, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I LOVE dogs. I can't remember a time in my life when I did not have a dog. Cats are ok but I'm not a fan of how much they shed and they are a little too sneaky for me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to travel, I don't care where I go as long as I get to see and try new things.

College

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

Favorite things

I like most all music, except country. I'm not a dance club person at all. I would rather go somewhere intimate and listen to live music. I like TV shows that show minorities in a positive light. I love to try new foods, I'm not scared!

For fun

I like movies, zoos, aquariums, ANY kind of sports (watching or playing), billiards (I have my own table with a ping pong top too), parks, dining out or cooking at home TOGETHER, museums... I like to get out and get active with my partner

Last read

My last read was Midnight, A Gangster Love Story. I'm currently reading The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, which is a great book. I also read the Bible, however, not as much as I need to.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist Other profession
I have degrees in Social Services and Business Management. I am looking for full time work in these areas. I currently work as a Dangerous Goods (Haz Mat Agent) for a local company.
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm glad this section is titled ETHNICITY instead of race because the only race is the human race.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Other
I'm a Christian and i want to be with a Christian man.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have 2 degrees that i worked really hard to get and I'm very proud of them.