
Flames517

40 year old woman | Oakland, TN, USA | Seeking men 30-50 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life is a roller-coaster, the ups wouldn't be so breath taking if there weren't some pit falls, just embrace the ride.

In her own words

Live Love Laugh Be able to hold a half way intellectual conversation Take things slow Enjoy the moment I want to experience the moments that take my breath away- Strive to be unforgettable Average or normal is overrated! I want a man that has the courage to walk up to me and ask me out, if you find someone attractive or you pass by someone in the grocery store and feel a spark, have the courage to at least strike up a conversation. What's the worst that can happen, she could say sorry not interested, or I'm involved with someone. But no matter the outcome you will have put a smile on her face, who doesn't like to feel wanted and attractive- No One! Wouldn't you love it if a woman walked up to you and said- I'm sorry to bother you, but there is just something about you that brought me over here, there is just something about you I would really enjoy the opportunity to learn more, would you like to have a cup of coffee? We don't want the stupid pick up lines, just real honesty- hey I don't know if there is any chance but I thought that I might ask if you'd like to have a coffee or ice cream, and just talk- no bars- no out to dinner- just conversation and see where it goes. I can tell you, I'm going to start taking my own advice and if I see a man that I would like to get to know, I'll ask, what have I got to lose- nothing, I wouldn't be on this site if I did. I am ready to begin again, I have had a tough couple of years and I am at the point where I need some companionship, I can tell you I will build with friendship, so if you think buying me dinner gets me in the sack you are in the wrong person's profile. I was on this site over a year ago and I wasn't ready, I had a very nice man point that out to me and he was right, I have spent some time soul searching and I am ready to try again, but previous experience has taught me to be leery. I will know if you are married, it's obvious when you have to meet at strange times and out of the way places and you have a 'second' cell phone- come on guys- we aren't that stupid. I'm not going to let you take me out to dinner and I'm not going to be impressed that you have a house in Germantown, drive a nice car and swoon and jump in to bed with you. I don't want to hear your excuse of why you still live with your mother when you are 40 years old! I'm not talking about taking care of momma. These are all real experiences that I have had previously and more nightmarish stories, I had some nice ones too. But if you are like any of the above, please pass me by- thanks I do enjoy nice conversation with people who can support themselves, aren't full of themselves, can hold an intelligent conversation, and have faith in God. Thanks for reading, maybe a coffee sometime? I know I have a lengthy profile, but at least have the curtesy to read 'my date' preferences- they are there for a reason and some are deal breakers, like being active and having faith. Thanks I think I should put in my deal breakers since it has come up- No photo = no response No Smoking If you've never been married and don't have kids, pass me by, I do not want to encourage a man in anyway that wants kids. I'm finished in that department- I don't mind of you have kids- I don't even mind if you have half a dozen. There is a reason that I am separated and not divorced, if it bothers you just ask. And last thing, I will do my best to answer anyone that emails me, I think it rude not to respond to someone's email. (Soapbox) :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Downtown to country- I enjoy just being out and discovering new things.

Favorite things

I enjoy nice wines, all types of food, which is why I'll never be a size 4! I do work at keeping a nice figure and expect the same, love yourself enough that it shows, you love others better when you love yourself

For fun

Anything is fun with the right people.

Last read

Not telling :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I don't mind if you are a garbage man, police officer, railroad worker, high end executive, Wall Street analyst- just be employed- and from previous experience on this site- no men that still live with momma- really- True Story!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I have extreme faith, I do'nt mind if your faith is a bit different, but no atheist or agnostic - I'm not kidding- last time no one got this and I had a bunch or eat hits respond to me, don't bother I'm not going to all of a sudden lose my faith!
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral