
akburress

27 year old woman | Des Moines, IA, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 90 miles of Clive, IA

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Big and beautiful
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Well hello there

In her own words

Hello, I don't really like talking about myself but oh well so here we go. I am a very laid back and easy going person but will voice my opinion and always up for adventure. I love to travel, my best friend and I have taken yearly trips for past few years last year we went to Ireland and I loved it and can't wait to travel more. I am a loyal friend I will do anything for my close friends. Family is very important to me especially my new nephew Henry can't wait to watch him grow. I also find any excuse to have a family dinner with my whole family including my aunts, uncle and cousins. My Faith has become more important to me as I have gotten older, I have always attended church but has more meaning now. I love to laugh thankfully working with kids allows me to do that more, along with laughing I like to joke and be sarcastic but know when it is appropriate. In my free time I like to: read, digging in the garden, travel, hang out with family and friends, be outside, cook/bake. Weight loss and healthier eating has become more important to me, I am not a huge exerciser but do walk frequently with the kids I work with or running after them because they think it is funny to run away from Miss Amy especially in public. Down the road I plan on going back to school and getting my nursing degree. Even though I was born and raised in the city I do plan on moving to either a small town or out to an acreage in the future. I don't mind the city but have always felt more comfortable in the country or small towns. Looking for a guy that enjoys the simple stuff in life like me and enjoys outdoor things like camping, off roading, fishing, bonfires and whatever comes their way. Also, a family guy, family is a big part my life and would hope to find someone with similar values. Thanks for reading! ~Amy

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Hockey, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

His name is Tripp, he is the family dog but I consider him sorta mine haha He is Chow, Golden Retriever, Yellow Lab Mutt

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

My favorite place that I have been was Ireland in 2012, I only spent a week there but would like to go back and explore more. I want to travel more both within the states and to other countries. I learning about the history of the places I travel to

College

Des Moines Area Community College, Ankeny, IA

Favorite things

Favorite Shows: SOA, Big Bang Theory, Diner, Drive Thru and Dives (want to visit some of the places), Crime fighting shows like CSI, NCIS Favorite Movies: mainly comedy, romance, action

For fun

Watch movies/netflix, hang out with friends and family I have a new nephew so I love seeing him and can't wait to watch him grow, sleep, relax,read and bake.

Last read

I read frequently mainly chick lit, romance novels and mystery



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Big and beautiful About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work with special needs children to become more independent at ChildServe
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral