Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

CowgirlUp_Meg

27 year old woman | Hopkins, MN, USA | Seeking men 25-30 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I love to listen - tell me about yourself!

In her own words

I’m a cheerful and optimistic girl who's willing to try something at least once – though I may (and mostly likely will) go down screaming. I’ve done polar bear plunges. Plural. I love a good laugh and am most definitely a morning person. I don’t consider myself high maintenance, but I do like to coordinate my outfits and I love giving myself manicures. On the other hand, I love a good mudslide too. Things I’m willing to admit: I love cheesy pop songs, seasonal decorating, putting chocolate chips on everything, and some of my favorite companions are 50 years my senior. I’m “that” animal person who finds abandoned turtle eggs and raises them to release in to the wild; I currently have a dog, a horse and a part-time bearded dragon. I’m in my final year of graduate school for psychology. While finishing that up, I work at a fitness center teaching water physical therapy for arthritis and water aerobics to seniors. Basically I love the water- swimming, the ocean, lakes, rain, you name it. Like I said, I'm a clinical psychology student finishing my Master’s Degree. I spend the rest of my time interning in an Autism Treatment Program and I absolutely love it- the children I work with are amazing. I suppose that I just love kids in general; I’ve been working with them for years. During my summers, I’ve worked at a day camp (doing everything from counselor, to Arts and Crafts Director and for the past five years, Assistant Director). I’m kind of a sucker for nostalgia, so it’s been the best job I could ask for. I get paid to dress up, sing and be generally goofy for three months straight. Parts of me have never really grown up, and I love it. But, it has also been the best birth control ever. One day I’d love to have kids, but it isn’t today. The (horror) stories I have could fill a book. One word: poop. My vice is that I love to bake; I find it more therapeutic than anything. Did you know whisks are excellent vehicles for frustration? Warning: I do have a bit of country soul in me; open fields and a good long ride is the way to go. I don’t own a cowboy hat, but I love a good rodeo. Consider me part Betty Crocker, part cowgirl, and part den mother. I’m definitely the one who makes sure everyone has warm clothes to go outside, and that your birthday is known. I like helping others - makes me all tingly inside. If I can give or volunteer, I usually will. If you're feeling off, I'll do what I can to put a smile on your face, even if it means dancing. I'm not very good at dancing. Like at all. Did I mention I love to laugh? Laughter really is the best medicine; the goofier the better. Admittedly, I'm really clumsy and I've been told that I have a sixth sense for danger. I've been caught outside in a tornado, stuck under clashing power lines, and struck by lightning (so maybe it’s not really a sense, danger just finds me). Just a few of my many accomplishments. Now what about you? I'm looking for a guy who knows what he wants and is confident in who he is. I’m kind of traditional in the sense that I like gentleman who open doors, always says please and thank you, and makes the first move. A good sense of humor is a must, and a good conversationalist is a plus! Maturity is great, but I also need someone who enjoys eating a bowl of cookie dough, watching old cartoons and playing with playdough. No one is ever too old to be young at heart. Having similar interests is great, but so is having different ones. I love learning new things, and I hope that you’d be willing to learn new things too. While I like people I can grow with, I’m also fine with not being stuck at the hip 24-7. Self-care - mentally and physically - is key as well. Use it or lose it, like my grandma always said. Basically, I'm looking to find someone that I can share my experiences and life with, a shoulder to lean on, and a partner in crime to have crazy adventures with. Oh, I also like emails, so feel free to send me a message!

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Dogs, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

College

Iowa State University of Science and Technology, Ames, IA

Favorite things

Country music, TV shows: Leverage, NCIS, Bones, reading fiction, horseback riding, skiing, and action movies. I'm not that into romantic comedies...give me Dredd or Doom any day.

For fun

Baking, crafting, hanging with friends, trail riding, working out at the gym, supporting friends through events, walking the dog.

Last read

DSM-IV-TR



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
While being a full time student with a 20 hour practicm, I also have an amazing job working at a wellness center. I can be found in the pool, behind the front desk, and working with the kids.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'll be graduating this spring with a Master's in Clinical Psychology. Maybe I'll even push on for a doctorate?