
jhubbs17

28 year old woman | Fort Collins, CO, USA | Seeking men 22-34 in United States

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
All of humankind has one thing in common- the sandwich... all anyone really wants in this life is to sit in peace and eat a sandwich.

In her own words

Howdy there! I moved to Fort Collins from Texas back in August for grad school- have you ever had the feeling that where you are is just where you need to be? Like you’ve found the environment that’s just right for you because you are able to explore, appreciate, and learn from your surroundings and your surroundings also enable you to grow, thrive, and it kind of makes your heart swell? Well, that’s my feeling about Colorado. So refreshing and very much happy-making! As a new gal in Colorado, I don't know many folks out here beyond people in my MSW program (thankfully they're amazing! I am constantly finding myself overjoyed and grateful for all the wonderful people in my life). So I'm looking for new people to get to know and hang out with while I build a new life out here. A good sense of humor is a high priority in my life. I’m constantly referencing shows, movies, and people that I find hilarious and adore, so I hope you enjoy obscure quotes. There's nothing I love more than a good laugh! Well, maayyybe wine and cheese. But I really, really like wine and cheese. I love an intellectually engaging conversation about almost anything really- culture, politics, the arts, science (even though I don't understand a lot of it, I still find it all very fascinating), different beliefs and cultures, anything, but if it was something on NPR, that's a real good start. I love introspectively assessing and challenging my biases and personal truths. However, I am limited by my individual perspective, so that’s where great discussion comes in. My life really wouldn't be as rich as it is without NPR. Yes, that indeed may be the nerd statement of the year, but I dig nerd-chic. My love for laughter and learning probably explains my adoration for Tina Fey and Jon Stewart. The smart/funny combo is very attractive. I’m also a social worker, so if you throw “compassion” into the mix, you’ve basically checked my boxes. Also, I have made the executive decision to put my "Favorite Things" here as Match thinks all folks should limit the things they like in this world to 250 characters: I love running, good movies, really bad movies, puns (they are all GEMS), receiving mail from friends and loved ones, random acts of kindness and senseless acts of beauty, paradox and paradigm shifts, laughing till my face hurts or I snort, backpacking (I was a backpack guide a couple years ago in the Sangre de Cristo Mountain Range and my heart longs for that place, but I’m excited for summer so I can explore Northern Colorado too!), my family, my friends, my friends who are my family- this world is about connection; I believe relationships are why we are here. MUSIC! How do limit music? I love rocking out to the ways of the hipster (things like Matt and Kim and XX) to folksy stuff, to indie/alternative, to instrumentals and acoustic, to the classics including, but not limited to: doo-wop, Beatles, chart toppers of the 80s/90s/Ots, and blues (really old blues. Like, Robert Johnson the creator of blues, old blues). TV: The Daily Show, 30 Rock, Breaking Bad, and Arrested Development

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I like Dogs

Unfortunately, my main man Norman (part German Shepherd part... horse? bison? dinosaur? I don't know. He's just huge. And adorable) is back in Texas. I WOULD LOVE to have a dog out here, but right now I just don't have the time a pup needs.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I’ll keep it local: Mugs, Rio (margaritas!), The Lyric, Elliot’s, exploring Horsetooth, Wild Boar, FtCo Museum of Discovery (took kids there for work and had a blast!), most of old town, I’ll like any place if I have fun-loving, good company.

College

Texas Woman's University, Denton, TX

For fun

Hiking, camping, running races, volleyball, soccer, cooking, games, trying new things, doing anything outside and playing in the grass, checking off places to try out in old town, or just veging out

Last read

I’m a grad student, so reading for leisure is limited these days. I hate it, but have trouble squaring reading for fun when I actively avoid my required reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a first year grad student in CSU's MSW program. When I don't have my nose in the books, I'm working at my field placement at the Colorado Senate or at my job mentoring youngsters.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
I 'm not really religious, but spirituality is a thing I'd like to foster. I grew up Lutheran, but believe there are many different truths for many different people and this world is too complex to draw from one train of thought.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Working on that Masters in Social Work!