
HuskerFanSpokane

30 year old woman | Sioux Falls, SD, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I like you... in a, you know, romantical kinda way. -Andy, Parks and Rec

In her own words

At my core, I’m a happy, thoughtful, and playful woman. I hold an inner sense of confidence and independence, but I’m quick to make room in my life for someone new and learn from those around me. I’m happy wherever laughter mixes with sincere conversation—which seems to happen just as easily around a friend’s kitchen table as it does when we’re out on the town. I tend to let other folks be the life of the party, but I know how to work the room and add to the fun. My adventures living in Spokane, WA and Pittsburgh, PA instilled a passion for exploring cities and the great outdoors. They also reinforced my love for catching up over cups of coffee, basking in the warmth of a great baseball park, and the thrill of victory when I finally win a favorite board game. Now that I’m back in the Midwest, I sneak away every once in a while to Lincoln and Omaha to reconnect with family over sushi and movie nights. I have a great community of friends here in Sioux Falls, and we enjoy exploring new hangouts in the city. Now… onto you. I am looking for a Christian guy whose faith is an important part of his life. I appreciate it when you’re comfortable in social settings and can suggest things for us to do around town. When you take the lead it allows me to sit back and relax, but I’m also happy to be a creative part of the team. While I do value some time by myself now and then—maybe reading or revisiting episodes of Parks and Rec—I’m a people person at heart who is always looking forward to my next adventure. I know that there is still a lot of the Midwest left for me to discover—if you are also looking to find some new scenic or social hot spots or have some you’d like to suggest, I’d love to hear from you. Maybe we can go explore them together!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Skiing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love spending time at local coffee shops or any place with outdoor seating. My suitcase also gets a good workout; I use my vacation days visiting friends and family across the country.

Favorite things

I enjoy a good strong latte and a day at the park. I also enjoy playing board games, scoring bargains at thrift shops, and visiting friends whenever possible. Currently, my favorite TV shows are Brooklyn 99, Parks and Rec, and Modern Family.

For fun

As an amateur photographer, when the weather is nice I like to capture interesting snapshots both around town and at the park. I am always up for a tasty meal at a local restaurant with friends. I'm pretty adventurous and like to explore new places.

Last read

I enjoy books that I can savor sitting outside on a leisurely day. For example, I enjoyed "Bossy Pants" by Tina Fey and "Traveling Mercies" by Anne Lammott. Right now, I'm reading a book by Mindy Kaling (Kelly from The Office) and I love it!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I spend my days helping students figure out how to get the most out of their education, both in and out of the classroom setting.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I'm a Christian woman who wants to meet a guy who lives and believes the same way. My faith is extremely important, so while I'm always interested in getting to know folks who hold a variety of faiths, those relationships would be just platonic.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's degree in psychology and a master's in education.