Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

queenmey

30 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Just trying to move in the direction of good

In her own words

I'm an Oakland native. Not too many of us around so behold! I feel like I'm discovering my city anew along with everyone else. This is home, but so are NYC, LA, and DC. I live in a world of books and women; I adore this world, but it lacks men, which is what brings me to this site. I'm an acquisitions editor at a book publishing company and I'm a writer, working on a book I hope to publish very soon. Travel is important to me. It's almost spiritual. It's something my family never did but something I can give myself and there's something very powerful about that. Being on a plane is my happy place and I never take it for granted. I'm a creative person--I overthink, read between the lines, invent narratives, always tell the truth; I'm sensual, intuitive, I pay attention to details, appreciate the obscure and see potential and beauty in the overlooked and ugly. As much as I abhor the idea of online anything, I am willing and open and I hope to be surprised. What I'd like is kind, intelligent, thoughtful, surprising, radical love. I have no idea what that looks or feels like but I really want to find out.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

Not a huge animal person. I prefer people. But flamingos are fun to look at :)

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

LA, NYC--most of my friends are there. I love weekends in Palm Springs. Napa is always fun. Hiking in Marin, Santa Cruz, or Diablo Valley.

College

Sarah Lawrence College, Bronxville, NY

Favorite things

Sunday mornings, The New Yorker, Philz coffee, good company, sunbathing, swimming in the ocean, long hikes.

For fun

Movies, hiking, vintage shopping, trying new restaurants, cocktails, leaving town, jogging the lake, picnics, swimming, farmers markets, anything involving sun and the outdoors, reading, dinner parties.

Last read

Citizen by Claudia Rankine



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
publishing
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an MFA in creative writing.