Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

iak29

36 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-35 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Hindu
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Every morning we are born again. What we do today is what matters most.

In his own words

I am a passionate and introspective person and as a consequence, I read widely and voraciously, typically gravitating towards non-fiction. I am curious to learn about the world,people,history and all cultures. I moved to So-Cal from a big city in India about 12 years ago to finish graduate school. I love it in LA - the mountains, the beaches, the traffic, the people, the weather....This is home now. Activities of choice: Outdoor adventures, camping, hiking and mountaineering, which I take to a bit seriously. Most of my climbs and summits have been non-technical but I am venturing more towards the glacier and ice-climbing side of things. I also like to bike - I have ridden down the Cali coastline on a bicycle. I also do the crossfit gym thing fairly often. I try to keep in shape and eat relatively healthy. If traveling were a religion, I'd probably be its high priest. I have been in a few countries and sometimes harbour an impractical fantasy to travel full time and write about it, à la VS Naipaul - I think he is one of the greatest authors of our time. I do not travel so I can name-drop every country I've been to in ostentatious casual conversation. In general, my sense of geography is sharper than my sense of direction. Since I work in banking, it is natural that I like all things finance, economics and numbers; I have been a Banker all my professional life and work in Corporate Finance and Risk Management and I love what I do. I also like history, a passion I picked up from my dad who seemed to know everything there is to be known about the Geat Wars. Science is another area of interest - I trained to be an engineer and haven't lost my zeal for emperical research. I also like some politics and avidly follow news that I typically source out of the WSJ, NPR and the BBC. Finally, needless to say, friends and family are important. I strongly believe that relationships are infinitely more important than a life spent inside concrete walls. In closing the elevator pitch, if you are looking for a fun(ny?) person for the long term, look no further ;-) About you: You are down to earth, sensible, realistic, have interesting stories to tell and your "message me if" section is shorter than your "about me" section.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Pasadena and Downtown LA? I couldn't say the Jade Buddha temple in Shanghai or Altiplano, Bolivia - sounds a wee bit pretentious, but I see it on everyone's profiles :)

For fun

Hike. Bike. Sleep in. Hang out with my pals.

Last read

"The Emperor of all maladies" by Siddharth Mukherjee is one of the best pieces of science writing. It's a book on the history of cancer research.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in banking - I am a credit risk quant
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Hindu No preference
I am not particularly religious. I strongly believe in evolution and empirical methods. Nominally, I am Hindu/Jain.
Languages: English, Hindi, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference