Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

rulizen

29 year old woman | Boulder, CO, United States | Seeking men 29-35 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
love is no less practical than a coffee grinder" - Tony Hoagland

In her own words

Hi, I'm ren. I like my life to be simple, authentic, and poetic (broadly defined). I try to just be a curious human, seeking to understand and doing and being what feels best. I seek out and create rich, thought-filled, and explorative experiences. I was a high school teacher in Arizona for about 5 years before moving here to Boulder in the summer of last year to pursue a Master's degree. I have not yet acclimated to the cold... But, I'm loving my program and excited for the authentic work I'll be able to do with it. I like language and the literary arts: reading/analyzing/appreciating and creating. I also enjoy creating visual art (drawing, painting), and playing piano. No particular aspirations--I just enjoy these things... I like making things in general (out of whatever or out of designated building materials: Legos, food, etc.) especially with someone similarly make-minded. I love long roadtrips and being outside and trekking; I want to someday spend an extended period on the trail, like a months- or weeks-long hike through the Appalachians or the Grand Canyon... I find rainy days in the desert to be one of my most favorite things. I enjoy being healthy so I can stay versatile, mentally and physically; I'm conscious of my food (vegan, whole food-ist) and all the other things that impact my health. I have reverence for the significant relationships in my life, my health, my environment (and THE environment), and some sort of search for truth, understanding, and a disillusioned life. Everything else is free game under the generous umbrella of absurdity. I'm looking for someone with whom to explore, have a great friendship/companionship, and a meaningful yet light-hearted romantic relationship. Someone who likes adventure and exploration (and has a broad definition of that), who is open and generous, is creative with time and space, independent and affectionate, a good communicator, and who can give a really nice hug.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The desert (no pun intended). New and interesting places that invigorate my mind. Forests, fields, mountains, places where nature feels unadulturated. Places with old architecture. Farmers' markets. And my home. Wherever that finds itself.

Favorite things

Relationships, rain, thunder, stars, mountains, physics, myriad –ologies, language, stories, games, reading aloud, floor-sitting, b/w films, classical music (techno or jazz when the mood strikes), roadtrips, fresh salsa, cooking.

For fun

Most things are fun for me with the right person(s). Probably not hunting or anything else involving an inordinate amount of death. I love language and being creative with it; I paint and draw when I'm feeling visually inclined; I love exploring.

Last read

Mostly school books. I'm also using some very non-disturbing mystery books for brain breaks; and slowly getting Dune read.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Grey No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
Somehow, "atheist" doesn't quite sound right. I identify a lot with Buddhist and Taoist philosophy and creative/poetic ways of defining "god," if the term must be used at all.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Somehow, "atheist" doesn't quite sound right. I identify a lot with Buddhist and Taoist philosophy and creative/poetic ways of defining "god," if the term must be used at all.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral