
SoveInNola

41 year old woman | New Orleans, LA, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
;-)

In her own words

Originally from Michigan, I moved to New Orleans about 2 years ago to pursue working in the Film Industry, and well, better weather! Though I'm an accountant, my real passion lies with creative work, and I've set the wheels in motion to lead a double life, being a CPA for part of the year and working as a costumer in film the rest. I'm a friendly, warm, loyal and considerate person who values the same in a partner. I like to go out and do things like concerts, sporting events, festivals, camping, the beach, skiing and eating some lovely food, which is around every corner in New Orleans! With age and maturity I've also learned to balance that with relaxation time at home- curling up on the couch, watching a good movie, reading, meditating or puttering around the kitchen. I would say my most notable quality is my energetic playful nature. I've been told I look young for my age, and I credit that 10% good Italian genes from Mom, and 90% to letting myself be a kid once and a while. I get psyched over petting dogs in the park, I like singing karoake (loudly and badly) and playing games of any kind. You will like playing with me - I'm a rare blend of being extremely competiive, and extremely untalented. You will win and enjoy seeing me get worked up. More than anything, I am someone who values family and I am looking to build one with someone in the future. Until then, I would like to make some new friends and just see where things go.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I've just adopted a 3-year old grey tabby cat named Sally. She is super cuddly but also mischievous (like me I guess). I no longer need an alarm because every day at dawn I open my eyes to a little furry face sniffing mine!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Locally I like live music venues like House of Blues and Tipitina's, and of course, eating. Cochon Butcher and Lilette are favorites. I've traveled and lived in Europe, and also travelled a bit in Asia/Pacific - New Zealand, China....

College

Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

Favorite TV Shows - Homeland, Dexter, and True Blood (it is silly, but addicting!) Favorite Foods - Southern cooking, Mexican Food, French, Sushi, Italian (#1); .the key for me is that it's well prepared I love almost all animals. No reptiles!!

For fun

I love to Travel. I've been all over Europe, parts of Asia/Pacific and Central America. I've been sidelined from big trips for a few years (while I attempt a career change), but have been able to explore a bit more of the US during that time.

Last read

I like to read mystery/thrillers/comedy but also am interested in spiritually uplifting books. I recently read Sh*t My Dad Says and laughed till my sides hurt. I'm currently reading The Artist's Way. Eat Pray Love moved me deeply.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian, Other Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My mom was born in Italy and raised in Belgium. I am the lucky owner of an EU passport which allowed me to live in England and Ireland for a few years. The rest of my family is American with strong Irish roots. Holidays are loud and fun :-)
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Bachelors degree