Rev Up Your love Life With These Tips!

GentlerGender

46 year old woman | Park Ridge, IL, USA | Seeking men 48-55 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'6" (167cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Looking for an intelligent, good guy with refined tastes and manners.

In her own words

I'm an energetic 49 year old, feminine, smart girl with a warm heart, a sense of humor, and a mind of my own. A professional working mom with two beautiful daughters, both now in college, I find that life is good - and getting better all the time. I'm soft spoken and gentle, yet strong, resilient, and highly achievement oriented. I'm often on the go; and I like it that way, though I do need time to think and reflect. I hope you enjoy a little downtime on weekends because I find I need a bit of that, too. I remember lyrics from songs that were popular when I was a little girl, as well as today's hits, and yes...I sing in the car. It would be nice if you enjoyed music, too. I am generous, thoughtful, kind and traditional. People notice I smile easily and that I seem to radiate a sense of goodness. Affectionate and verbally affirming, I am a good listener who will challenge you at times. I hope you will challenge me, too. I'd like to enjoy and share life experiences with someone I genuinely care for and adore. I am looking for a successful, established man who appreciates a traditional girl; and, values that a woman's greatest strengths are those things that make her different from a man. Someone who takes his career seriously but also has a warm sense of humor and knows when and how to relax. A man of Christian faith and values, who wouldn't mind attending church with me once in a while. A fella with warmth, kindness, humor, intelligence, self-direction and an appreciation for family and the valuable fortification that a good relationship pours into our lives. I'm fortunate to have a job that I absolutely love. Not only do I get the benefit of working from home, but I also get to do some traveling every couple of weeks as a result too. Thanks to work - and personal travel, I've been throughout the US as well as parts of Europe, Mexico, and Canada. I've recently given some serious thought to spending part of the year living elsewhere, since work doesn't tie me to a particular location. One of these days I must do that. I believe in a balanced life, so while work keeps me busy, I still make time for plenty of exercise, activities that fulfill interests or provide the opportunity to learn something new. Regardless of whether it's live entertainment; like the opera or ballet, going for a ride on the back of a motorcycle, or just sitting around a roaring fire on a cold night; I value play time, too. I enjoy cooking and appreciate having someone else in the kitchen while I try new recipes and prepare meals. I watch what I eat and exercise very regularly. I enjoy attending charity dinners as well as volunteering in programs that serve underprivileged children, and I attend church regularly. If you like a challenge, know who you are and where you're going, I'd really enjoy hearing from you. For the sake of efficiency, and I apologize for the forwardness of these statements, if you have never been married, live in another state, do not post a photograph, practice devil worship or are interested in a non-traditional relationship, I would not likely respond :) Just saying... Regardless, good luck in your search. If what you've read in this profile sounds like a match to you, please feel free to send me an email. I'd love to hear from you. Have a GREAT week!

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Our yellow lab Daisy died recently. Miss her dearly. I love cats, too; but, I am allergic to them.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy live music; sports bars during football and basketball games; skiing in the winter; and just about anything outdoors or near the water in the summer.

College

North Central College, Naperville, IL

Favorite things

Love fresh, healthy foods - grilled salmon and veggies, tuna steaks, sushi. I love music of many kinds. Rock, blues, jazz, opera and classical. I like intelligent men and love a good, stimulating conversation

For fun

For fun, I like to cook, exercise, and be with the people I know and love. I enjoy music, live entertainment, good movies, and a blazing fire on a cool night.

Last read

Strengths Finder 2.0 by Gallup; Alexander Hamilton, by Ron Chernow; Be Excellent at Anything, by Tony Schwartz; and the Bible, by God.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm a National Business Development Manager for a leading national IT solutions provider. I love my job. You know you are working in the right field and position when it just doesn't seem like work. It's effortless.
Income: I'll tell you later $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Northern European. Mom's family was Swedish and German. Dad's family English and Irish.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Although I understand there are many denominations in the world, I would prefer to date a man with Christian faith and values. It is an important part of who I am and the holidays I celebrate.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
I have a bachelors degree with dual majors in political science and psychology. I attended Indiana University and North Central College.