








48 year old woman | El Paso, TX, United States | Seeking men 40-60 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Big and beautiful
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm here / where I wanna be / 7000 miles from infinity / and no one knows where I am / but me." -- Meryn Cadell

In her own words

To borrow/paraphrase a sentiment from another profile, "we'd all like to think we're laid-back, easygoing, and irresistible, but there's got to be some reason we're here on a dating site!" It's important, I think, not to take oneself TOO seriously - we all have flaws we're blind to, but we also all have wonders inside that we are as yet unaware of. The discovery process is at least half the fun. About me: I am bookish, liberal-ish (conservative in some areas but overall I'm on the left), mostly atheist with a strong sense of morality, and am drawn to the unusual things in the world. Let others have the Eiffel Tower or a beach in the Bahamas - I'd rather spend a weekend watching the Northern Lights from inside a glass-topped igloo above the Arctic Circle, wandering through the streets of Petra, or testing my balance on the stones of the Giant's Causeway. Right now, however, I have to make do with reading about such fascinating places, since I lack the time, the money, and the passport! I'd also love to explore and photograph some of El Paso's abandoned or semi-abandoned buildings, but am leery of doing so on my own - anyone up for some urban spelunking? I am a medical transcriptionist; I work full-time at a hospital and am in the process of applying for a second, working-at-home job. I'm also investigating the possibility of going back to college, but there are only so many hours in a day. I live on the West side in a house that has turned into a money pit - I'm trying to improve it enough to be able to sell it, but that will take some time. I used to be a good cook, but have gotten out of practice - I'm still pretty popular for my baking though! I will read just about anything I can get my hands on, though sci-fi, dystopian, and magical realism are my favorite genres. I am overweight, but now that my pain is under better control I'm working on a new exercise regimen (anyone want to be a walking/workout buddy??). I'll never be slim or svelte, but I'm still pretty flexible (c; ! Most of all, though, right now, I am lonely, and could use some company. My ideal match would be someone who's kind, patient, tolerant, open-minded, and above all, honest. Good and enthusiastic communication is also a must. He should be an animal lover (I have a preference for cats but have a soft spot for just about anything with hair/fur) and someone who's interested in learning more every day than just what last night's score was. I'd like to meet someone I can learn from, someone who challenges, motivates, and encourages me, and welcomes the same in return. I'm not particularly in love with the El Paso area (the heat gives me fibromyalgia flares) so any long-term relationship would have to be open to the idea of, someday, leaving the area for greener (literally!) pastures. Above all, right now, I'd like a friend - someone to spend some time with, feel at ease and welcomed and safe with, laugh and talk and learn and sit in comfortable silence with. We can talk about the big things or the small things, serious or funny - but let's talk!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking




I have Cats, Dogs

I have one elderly dog, and doubt I will get another once she passes on. I also have several cats but they are 2 too many. All are rescues - I deplore irresponsible pet owners (those who don't spay/neuter their pets, or who don't adopt from rescues).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have a soft spot for Europe, particularly the British Isles. I think it's the dubhachas (c: Not much for nightlife since my back injury, so I'll stick to my daydreams of Rome, Greece, Ireland, Scotland, Denmark, Russia, Romania, Peru...

Favorite things

Vibrant colors/textures will always catch my eye; I'm very tactile. I'm a fairly picky eater with a preference for "country comfort" food. I don't watch TV but love learning. Also storms, massage, catchy-sloganed T-shirts, keys, boxes. Yes, boxes.

For fun

I am an indoors person (sporadic disability). I love movies (but not TV), books, games (board/card, not head), & all sorts of intellectual pursuits. I love to learn, but at my own pace. I really want to learn to play chess, & watch a hockey game!

Last read

I have 3-8 books going at any one time. I'll read anything, usually twice, but am partial to historical drama/fantasy (NO bodice rippers!!) - or character-driven sci-fi/fantasy. I'd dearly love to expand my author base, so recommend someone!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: Big and beautiful About average, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work as a medical transcriptionist. I have been in the medical field, one way or another, for almost all my adult life. Currently shopping around for a second job.
Income: I'll tell you later $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Racists/bigots of any stripe need not apply.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Zero interest in "church" or any form of organized religion whatsoever, but I do enjoy a good discussion/debate about spirituality/theology. (Amusingly, I find that I usually know the Bible better than the staunch believers do.)
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Zero interest in "church" or any form of organized religion whatsoever, but I do enjoy a good discussion/debate about spirituality/theology. (Amusingly, I find that I usually know the Bible better than the staunch believers do.)
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Some college No preference
Been to school all over the US and Germany. Had several scholarship offers at grad'n, but decided to get married. Someone should have slapped me. Have some college, thinking about going back, but prefer a more fluid learning exp'nce. We'll see..