Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Menlo Park, CA, United States | Seeking men 45-52 within 25 miles of Half Moon Bay, CA

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A woman to adventure with AND come home to.

In her own words

Most important to me are true intimacy and the likelihood of future, home and shared family. If not in appointments during the day I'm working online or visiting with a friend for lunch or coffee, going for a hike, walking the beach or a trail in the hills. In the evenings lately I"ll find a dance studio or event, find quieter-venue live music (blues, bluegrass, baroque, folk, songwriter, symphony...) have dinner with a friend or stay home with a cat, chocolate, a luxuriously hot bath and netflix or a book. I get plenty of alone time and don't often crave more; rarely if ever pulling away from my partner. My daughter is one of the few students in college who can send her mother dissection photos from class and have them received with enthusiasm. Until she was ten, wolves (3, two at a time) were part of her family and we rescued numerous wild animals around all the amazingly beautiful forest and mountain places we lived. Guess it worked, she's still heading toward veterinary science and blames me for it so I'm happy. Wolfishness, although they're amazingly beautiful, intelligent and affectionate members of the family, became a challenge I grew out of in favor of a quieter, more sensible life. An employee met my cat and said, "only you would find a cat that's so much like a wolf!" If you know bengal cats, you know what she means. I'm writing this this morning from a neighborhood cafe, enjoying all the chatter and friendships; college students, mommies, business people, an artist hanging photos, grandparents visiting - dogs seem to be allowed if their feet don't touch the floor. I'm the fly on the wall listening to stories while writing to you. I have an embarrassingly low tolerance (cheap date) but enjoy red wine when offered, once, maybe a few times a month. I can nibble away at a 72% chocolate bar for the better part of three weeks, ice cream gets fuzzy before I finish the pint one spoonful at a sitting but I ALWAYS have sweets around; life is short. You are not a dancer? Let me explain. Dance is about connection for me. It's about sharing balance, space, anticipating and listening to each other. You probably do dance, even if it's while sharing a small kitchen or shower, maintaining a constant interplay of lead and follow in a relationship or navigating challenging discussions while keeping both people feeling safe. We travel easily, take spontaneous turns off established roads and follow them as long as we want. We like the creativity of business challenges, quiet time at home or on a mountaintop. We appreciate fine dining as much as rummaging for cheese and crackers for dinner when we're too tired or deep in conversation to be distracted by cooking. Midnight breakfasts, plunges into cold lakes on hot days, road trips, quality accommodations or camping. Small gatherings of friends, especially combined with music, shared food and dogs underfoot.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I like real dogs... my cat is the most dog-like I've ever had, super smart and wonderfully affectionate.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

natural settings, mountaintops, beaches, high places, dance studios, cafes, interesting and friendly restaurants... home... exploring.

Favorite things

coffee, chocolate and sushi like everyone else :-)

For fun

Partner dances, singing lead and harmonies, hiking up hills, sailing, kayaking, travel & adventures, brainstorming business ideas, hang gliding, the occasional motorcycle ride, house concerts, movies, cuddling on the sofa.

Last read

Biology, business, time travel, neuroscience... Mary Roach (stiff, bonk, gulp), Richard Dawkins, Bryan Sykes, Outlander series, Louise Erdrich, anatomy books... Fup, The River Why...



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I own a small business in the health care industry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English English, Other
Education: I'll tell you later No preference