Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

statetaxchick

44 year old woman | Scarsdale, NY, United States | Seeking men 39-49 within 20 miles of New York, NY

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Don't forget to stop and enjoy life.

In her own words

I am often described as witty, funny, smart and have an infectious smile. I enjoy a good challenge and am often the problem solver of the group. My motto has become "life is too short to be spent unhappy." We get one shot at this life. There is no "do over" button. I am looking for someone who is smart, funny, and can keep up with me. I'm interested in someone who is driven and ambitious. I have a pretty high powered job. So I need a partner who understands the demands and isn't threatened by it. But more importantly, he will make me laugh. I recently started running for more than just fun. Completed my first half marathon. Did it in a respectable amount of time. Now I am contemplating a triathalon, but a sprint. Not a full crazy triathalon. I don't work with kittens and the orphaned. I don't spend all my time in a bikini. And I don't spend my free time climbing mountains, curing cancer, or discovering lost civilizations. All of this sounds awesome. But I have two very demanding jobs: my children and being a tax lawyer. I am just an ordinary girl who is particularly good at most things I take on. The trick is to only take on those things you think you can be good at. Hence the reason I have stayed away from golf. But I am softening on that one and am thinking about taking lessons. I am amused by the profiles that respond to other profiles and now I am going to do the same. Yes, I have three children. They mean the world to me. And they are equally important to their dad. Yes, they have a dad. No, they don't need another. That's not why I am here. And if we hit it off, it will be awhile before you meet them. I am protecting them from the chaos of dating. No offense. In the end, I realize there is no way to capture my personality, strengths, weaknesses, hopes, or fears in 4000 characters. So I hope there is enough here to encourage you to take the first step. Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Taurus

Pets

I have Cats, Fish

I grew up with cats and love dogs. But if I can't flush it when it dies, I can't deal. I hate crying.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I summer in Rhode Island every year. A day of sitting on the beach, while my daughters frolic in the surf, and a night of lobsters and wine is my favorite hot spot. No need to go any farther when it is all right there with me.

College

New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things

I am an advid SF Giants fan. So the SF Giants. The first sip of beer on a hot day. The sound of rain. Sunrises. Kisses from my daughters. Laughing until it hurts. A great meal with great friends.

For fun

I love hosting dinner parties. My door is always open and there is always someone stopping by for a drink, dinner, or a chat. I love to cook, travel, and get lost. My favorite is an early morning run before the world wakes up.

Last read

I suppose tax statutes, regulations, and cases don't count. And while Where the Wild Things Are and Where the Sidewalk Ends are great reads, I am currently reading Apologize, Apologize by Elizabeth Kelly.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am a tax attorney at a large financial institution in downtown Manhattan.
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral