








38 year old woman | Dolores, CO, United States | Seeking men 30-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I believe in kindness.

In her own words

I relocated to Iowa City from NYC for a psych research position at the U almost two years ago. You question my sanity already, yes? So do I. Now in Colorado. Before age 2, I crawled out of my crib, helped myself to the litterbox, used my dad's bearded face as a napkin trying to remove cat excrement and cried, "Ucky, Daddy, ucky," . He stuck around. That is a true testament to love. Don't worry, I've not done anything even remotely similiar since. In sixth grade, I sang on stage with a sheet over my head portraying a princess turned blob. I've never returned to the stage. I currently have thirty odd voice messages from the last 4 years saved. Despite exasperated pleas from my friends, I refuse to delete them because they make me smile :) My voicemail is, therefore, often full. Is VM really even relevant in todays world? I have lost my phone, on several occasions, by theft or neglect on train. It's heartbreaking when you can picture exactly where it is, all the while knowing that's the last place you will ever see it. I am proud to sit before my computer and tell you, I have not permanently lost my wallet in close to two years. I spend a lot of time thinking about my next meal. I sometimes imagine my neurons firing/misfiring depending on what I've just said/done. I once thought that, due to the release of the dark chocolate Reese's, I may no longer need sex. I was wrong. I like to stay active, but do, at times, need someone to initiate or plan. I appreciate a good shove in the right direction. I'm not in a bar every night, nor do I want to be. I have opinions, but know the woman's place. I am sarcastic. And I am a brat. Did you catch that? I have been blessed with an amazing family and life thus far...not challenge free, by any means, but I am grateful for all experiences.They have helped shape me into who I am (cliche-I'm aware) and led to my desire to always try to understand others, never to be too quick to judge, and a passion to help where I can. Even if just sharing a simple's that for cheesy? I love to travel and truly believe you never know where life will take you. I've moved to a new city, state (9) or region about every two years since I was 14. I am at complete peace wandering the mountains, living in NYC or lying on an empty beach. I'm hoping to find my true "home" in a person or place someday soon, but enjoying the journey. In a perfect world (professionally), I would already have my PhD under belt, consult when needed in neuropsych, eventually own a small artsy/decor/book store in some small picturesque town in the mountains or near the ocean, and volunteer to work with children on the autistic spectrum in hippotherapy. I dream of traveling the world with my "match" and having smart, weird and kind kids :) But let's not get ahead of ourselves. I am VERY ready for the real thing. L-O-V-E in all its guts and glory. I want to find that proverbial "ONE." However, I'm not willing to force it, nor am I willing to settle. I do not plan to stay in Iowa forever, and I highly doubt you will convince me to do so.That said, I'm probably better suited for someone that considers Iowa a short stop in their journey or is already elsewhere. Who knows? I could be surprised. What do I hope for in a man? I want it all. A tall, strong-willed, sarcastic, INTELLIGENT, MOTIVATED, curious and intuitive man who sports a GOOD HEART, great smile and infectious laugh. Bordering on genius, with most social skills still intact would be great. I find brains super-sexy :) Must be someone who is really into the outdoors and food. I don't know if I can classify myself as a foodie, but I really enjoy food and can be a bit of a snob. Very few things beat sitting around a table, experiencing new flavors, sharing wine and great conversation with people you enjoy. Education and goals are very important to me and I look for the same in a partner.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have a tough little miniature schnauzer named Paisley. Or Ninja, depending on who you ask. She is currently sporting a mohawk. It is not painted pink.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Various places in NYC and DC. Clear Creek Falls in CO. Different beaches in Hawaii. Rodney's in Vancouver.


The George Washington University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I may or may not exclaim "this is my favorite" 62 million times a year. I'm not a ditz (always), I just love life. Scrabble. Vonnegut. Oysters, cheese, rombutans, Ethiopian food and avocados. Bongos. Scary movies. NPR. Espresso. "This American Life"

For fun

LOVE LOVE LOVE live music. Almost anything outdoors. Reading. Theater. Sharing great meals/drinks with friends. Nothing beats it. Although, I do try to keep it healthy for the most part (this past winter being the exception.)

Last read

This isn't my last read, but I've been pretty incessant about trying to get others to read it: Wool, by Hugh Howey. Give it a whirl. This once said Steve Martins "Shopgirl." He's pretty much brilliant.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I work in research at the U of Iowa Carver College of Medicine in the department of Psych.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in God and I believe in being gracious. I do not believe in judging anyone in the name of any religion nor any god.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I believe in God and I believe in being gracious. I do not believe in judging anyone in the name of any religion nor any god.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I plan to earn my PhD in Psychology ... love neuropsych.