

26 year old woman | Metairie, LA, USA | Seeking men 24-30 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
You can't get a cup of tea big enough or a book long enough to suit me. -C. S. Lewis

In her own words

Countless books, classes, students, a broken Smartboard, annoying announcements, and many raised hands later, I am looking for someone to share my interests and passions with. I was skeptical of reaching out to find someone to make me happy because I have been focusing on my students these past few years. I love to keep busy and I am devoted to my profession, which is teaching high school English to advanced and gifted students in a magnet school. I am working on my graduate degree in English from ULM and I take as many classes as I can while teaching. I am grateful that I have a small, but loving, family and support system; in fact, one of my close friends gave me the courage to put a profile on I love to laugh and be able to help others; being there for someone who needs me is the best feeling in the world and I expect nothing in return. I was born in California and we moved back home to Louisiana when I was four because my dad was in the army and he got out when my brother was born; we were going to have to move out of the country if he would have stayed in and since my mom is the only one good with languages other than English, we would not have done well. My mother is a teacher at my old grammar school and teaches fourth and fifth grades Social Studies and Religion. She is my greatest inspiration and I wanted to be a teacher because of her. Despite some of her sad stories about students who could not get the help they needs, had deplorable home-lives, or failed because of mental issues, I wanted to become a teacher to be a motivator and a mentor to students and help whoever I could. I suppose I wanted to be able to share my love of literature and help my students find their way at the same time. I love old music from the 1940s and 1950s. My grandmother introduced me to Frank and Dean when I was young and I connected with their music at once! However, I also like more recent music; anything goes except country. I love to sing and I used to take classes and pursue this as a more professional pastime, but now I sing for fun more than anything else. Sometimes, I just like to find a place to write out in public. Writing is a passion of mine as well; I have been published before and I created a Creative Writing club for my student so that they can explore their own inner writer and become published themselves. Reading is, or course, another one of my favorite past times. Suspense, horror, and murder mysteries are my favorites and I love the classics. I have two bookshelves at home overflowing onto the floor and I have two more at school that serve as a library for my students. There is something about a good book that makes the world feel right; you are able to slip out of reality and into another world for a time. Going out to eat in New Orleans is a great way to get to know someone on a date. Perhaps mini golf could be fun too, but watch out for my backswing. Just staying in with a bowl of popcorn and a horror movie sounds nice too. As you may have gathered, I enjoy activities that are mentally stimulating and museums are a wonderful place to go. However, I also enjoy walking around the city and playing tourist in my own town. Religion is important to me; I was raised Catholic and I still practice. My beliefs are important and make up the core of my values, so I would like to have a spiritual, as well as emotional, connection with someone. I devote myself to any task at hand. I am reliable and hard-working, so I am looking for someone who is dependable and kind who will share life’s dips and turns with me. Having a sense of humor is a plus; remember, I love to laugh!

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Exotic Pets

I have one cat, a portly domestic short hair, and would be more than happy to aquire a duck!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

a quiet corner of the library my classrooms a busy coffeeshop I would one day love to travel to Europe and see the famous works of art and other places I have studied about. I would also love to go back to NY and Boston and see new states.


Southeastern Louisiana University, Hammond, LA

Favorite things

I love ABC's Castle and Project Runway, as well as Oddities. All kinds of music (except counrty!) are great. Anything with cheese is a plus. Mexican is the best!

For fun

read murder mysteries and suspense novels watch horror movies bake cook be with my close friends go to museums go out to eat go to lectures go to the library go shopping sleep in travel around the city and be a tourist in my own city

Last read

I read Beowulf last for my English Grad class I am taking. It is a bit dry since this is my 15th time reading the poem. I am also re-reading all of Poe, Dickinson, and Whitman.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I teach high school English at a wonderful magnet school. I am also a certified gifted teacher.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My mother's side is French and my dad's side is Italian, so I am surrounded by wonderful cooking and learned a thing or two from them.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
I am looking for someone who shares my values and faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
I am working toward my Graduate Degree in English.