
Not_2_Neo

47 year old woman | Bloomington, IL, USA | Seeking men 45-56 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 21

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Never
The Matrix has us, Neo. Knock knock.

In her own words

Recent transplant from the Northeast, just settling in, and wondering if there's a "right" guy out there for me. Is that an odd thing to wonder about? I'm very comfortable with who and what I am - brainy, quiet and introspective, philosophical, complex. Ever read "Quiet" by Susan Cain? Great book. I'm into nature and human-powered activities, also a musician (for my own amusement only). Everyone should have some kind of creative outlet, don't you think? NPR and PBS rock. Healthy habits are a given for me - a way of life. I'm well-traveled, well-read, well-educated, well-rounded. I've seen many sides of human nature, and have learned to see most of them in myself. This has led to a sort of calm understanding and compassion for most of what I see and hear. My idea of a good time varies - stargazing, staring at open water, running 10 miles, digging through sand to find crystals... I'm open to meeting a very bright and unique guy to build a connection with over time. A solid friendship is a great foundation to build on. I feel most energized when getting into deep discussions with people - you know, digging underneath the surface of things. If I'm going to partner with someone, we would need this in common. I'm comfortable on my own, but I'm open to meeting someone to share my thoughts with at the end of the day. By the way, shopping and televised sports = opiates of the masses. Just saying. And hey, is there any contra dancing in this neck of the woods? It's something I did a little of back east, and it was an absolute blast! I don't drink, smoke, or use pharmaceuticals, legal or otherwise. I do, however, have a serious caffeine habit. I've kicked it from time to time, and have ended up deciding that it doesn't interfere with my experience of reality. Much. I have a spiritual path that’s central to my thinking. Thinking is over-rated, but it's something that seems to happen anyway. If I had to identify with a religion, I feel comfortable at Quaker meetings. I'm also a student of ACIM, and relate well to people who identify as Buddhist/Taoist. Warning label: I have a demanding career. I work long hours, handle stressful situations with deliberate calm, and am permanently on call. This means my work phone is always with me, and always on. This isn't likely to change until I retire. 13 years, and counting down... I'm hoping to retire to my favorite vacation spot - palm trees, rain forest, walking to the beach, farmer's markets - still active, but at a slower pace. Slower rhythm of life. Still hiking, still running... sea kayaking. I'd like to add that to a weekly routine. If you contact me and I don't respond, please don't be offended. It probably just means I don't think we're well-suited, but I sincerely wish you well in your search. Peace.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I'm told I mustn't discuss cats, because I'm a woman. I find this amusing.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Locally? No idea. I just moved here. Further afield? I seriously need to get back to Kauai this year. There's a beach there that... well, it's "my" beach. You know one thing I like about Hawaii? Beaches there can't be owned, by anyone. Cool.

College

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens? Does this constitute discussing cats?

For fun

I run, bike, hike, kayak (on vacation - don't have my own yet), play in my studio (woman cave), read (a LOT), stargaze, wave-gaze (not really a term, but hey)...

Last read

ACIM (A Course in Miracles), Adjashanti, Eckart Tolle. Quiet. The Five Love Languages. Okay, I read for fun also, but these are helpful keywords.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm one of perhaps only a dozen women in this country who do what I do. It's demanding, fulfilling, and not something anyone would guess. Heck, I would never have guessed it 20 years ago. I certainly never planned it. It just sort of... happened.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
My practice centers on non-dualism, and allowing the ego to drop away. Seeing that this happens naturally. All we have to do is stop agreeing with it. Need a label? I feel comfortable at Quaker meetings, and I'm a student of ACIM.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I usually hit it off best with other highly educated people. This isn't judgment, just a heuristic.