Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Virginia Beach, VA, United States | Seeking men 35-48 within 30 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Wanted: a strong man who knows how to treat a lady, is a capable leader, a fun travel partner and can handle a woman who is an awesome catch

In her own words

Firstly, I am a devoted Christian, which means that I strive to live my life in a manner that reflects His love of me and my commitment to Him. I have never been married, with no children. I am a professional lady, and I work harder than I need to, but I thoroughly enjoy my career and I love the financial result of my hard work. I typically take a couple of week-long vacations each year, to ensure that I recharge and relax. Physically, I am just under 6 feet tall and my height definitely works for me. I have a caramel-complexion and my hair is natural. I am thick, curvy, and attractive. I work-out approximately five times a week, and I take my figure very seriously. I have a witty sense of humor, I always have a smile on my face and I absolutely love to laugh. I have a big heart and I am a nurturer by nature. I know, very well, how to treat a man and I am one of those rare women that genuinely believes that the man should be the leader, and that his woman should not thwart his manhood or his dominance. Activities I enjoy include live theater, museums, art galleries, and the symphony, as well as movies, bowling, swimming, concerts, working out, writing extensively, reading just about anything, long steamy baths, and traveling. I also thoroughly enjoy mentally stimulating conversations. I love adventure, as I have been bungee jumping, sky coasting and want to go skydiving soon. If you are looking for casual sex or a fling, I am not interested. Please be forewarned that I have been told that my standards are too high. However, I will patiently wait for the right man for me who will be my rock and enhance my life with the one thing missing. Things I like in a man: * has your own relationship with a higher power and you live by your faith * intelligence (intellect is a MAJOR turn-on for me) * truthful at ALL times (lies, even little white ones, are a MAJOR turn-off for me) * recognizes the need to be a quality person and appreciates a quality woman * loves to laugh and knows how to enjoy life * enjoys traveling extensively * has personal integrity, morals and common decency * can carry a stimulating conversation * has a high sex drive in a relationship :) :) :) * doesn’t play games, play the field or play with people’s emotions Things I don’t want in a man: * doesn’t have a car, a job or your own place * uptight, angry or a negative personality * primary mode of communication is texting * has multiple 'baby mamas' * looking for someone to financially support you * cannot speak or write proper English * unsatisfying, immature or minimal sexual performance * emotionally, intimately or legally attached to another person * does not take care of your body (bad hygiene, no exercise, drug use, excessive alcohol, excessive fatty foods, sexual promiscuity) * is intimidated by an attractive woman who is intelligent, well-educated and makes good money If you feel we might get along (based on the above), then I would love to hear from you. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Favorite hot spots

I haven't traveled as much as I'd like to. Of the traveling that I have done, I enjoyed visiting Honduras and Jamaica the most. Places that I would like to go include Rio de Janeiro, Africa and Paris.


Hofstra University, Hempstead, NY

Favorite things

Anything purple! :) Ice cold water. Saturdays, because I can sleep late. Pretty shoes that are very comfortable. Great conversation. Movies with an unexpected twist at the end. Singing. Being loved.

For fun

I am always writing something. It's a pleasant hobby of mine. I love to read, anything from novels, to articles, and magazines. I enjoy singing. I'm a bit of a movie buff, mostly suspense and dramas. I also like to swim and to bowl.

Last read

The last thing that I read was an academic article in the area of psychology. For my own personal pleasure, the last thing that I read was a spiritual book by Tommy Tenney called "God Chasers".



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Licensed clinical psychologist
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
I am an African-American (Black) female. My family has southern roots (Virginia and North Carolina), but that was prior to my birth.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am a dedicated Christian.
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference