Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Hi_Im_Marie_

36 year old woman | Iowa City, IA, United States | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Why do I say I am not your average girl? Well...

In her own words

Why do I say I am not your average girl? Well first of all just check out my iPod. It is a mixture of nu-metal (slipknot, disturbed, etc), classical (Chopin is my favorite), rock, rap, and even Hanson. I loathe movies like Notebook, instead I love Sci-fi, horror, and comedy. I am a complete geek (I love math) and yet I will show up to BJJ training wearing fake eyelashes if the mood strikes me. I never thought I would be on an on-line dating site because it is usually the less obvious parts of a guy's personality that intrigues me. I spent a lot of years just focusing on my career and hanging out with my friends and one day I looked around and realized I may be missing out on parts of life. Not to say I am not happy with my life because I am. I love life. A little bit about me. I'm rather new to the area, I moved back after 10 years away. I tend to be in a good mood the majority of the time. I love to joke around. I am usually a confident person (with a very soft center once you get to know me), who is a little bit of everything (from deeply sarcastic to overly caring) depending on the moment. I am passionate about my career but now I am equally passionate about maintaining a work-life balance. I tend to have a dark sense of humor. I love a good debate on almost any topic (politics, sports teams, dogs versus cats, etc). Saying that, I don’t mind silence. One look can say more than a million words. Sitting on the coach, reading a book is enjoyable to me. I do like to be active, whether that’s dance class, kickboxing, BJJ, MMA, a long hike, or Frisbee in the park. I can be a huge geek at one moment and a bit of a rebel the next. I subscribe to Wired magazine which I will read at a coffee shop after a day out on my motorcycle. I am not a jealous person, and don’t want someone who is. Also, I am not a very sensitive person (it is rather hard to hurt my feelings); I tend to be blunt and to the point when something is bothering me. I am looking for someone who is independent, self-confident, who sees me for I truly am (a bit of a weirdo), and who enjoys the irony in life.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

wherever my dog is

For fun

Movies, BJJ, reading, watching football, motorcycling, and outdoor activities

Last read

Wired was the last magazine, I am currently reading The Age of Entanglement for a novel but just read Anita Blake.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral