
selnichug

31 year old woman | Beacon, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-41 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Lets start with a smile and good conversations.

In her own words

I am a kind and caring person. I am a teacher and I teach middle school children and I love it. I love to read and watch movies. I like almost all genres but I'm into fantasy and sci-fi right now. My absolute favorite author is Jane Austen, and of her body of work I would say that Mansfield Park and Persuasion are my favorites. I enjoy being active in my community either through book clubs, church, or the local school district. I value a healthy life style. I’m not over particular, however, I pay attention to the foods I eat and I enjoy exercise. For exercise I like to take scenic walks observing nature, I also like to do yoga and dance. I have traveled overseas and I want to travel more. I have worked in London and traveled around the UK during college. I am currently working in Honduras teaching at a bilingual school. I teach 7th, 8th, and 9th grade English language. This is my first time teaching in this country and I am learning a lot about the culture and improving my Spanish. I am only contracted to teach in Honduras for a year. When my contract is up I will be looking forward to returning home, but once you've been bitten by the travel bug the itch to see more and explore more never really goes away. Parts of my travels also include mission trips to help those less fortunate. The funny thing is that while on mission trips I tend to feel that I am the one given a lot by the people I go to serve. I have a desire to go on mission trips primarily because of my faith. Other things about me: I come from a large family, I prefer dogs, and I’m a sucker for almost anything British. Also I love to bake; breads, pastries, cookies, etc. And my friends tell me that I am good at it. I am looking for someone with whom I can talk easily with. I am looking for someone who has ambition and passions of his own. Someone who is comfortable in his own skin and loves to laugh. Someone who loves to learn and is curious about the world. Someone who like spending time with family and friends, but who also relishes quite nights at home with a good book, movie or music and a glass of wine. I am not looking for a fly by night romance. I am looking to meet someone, start slow, and build a relationship. Send me a message if you're interested. I look forward to meeting you.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love to travel. I love Europe. I long to hit all the place I've read about. So far I’ve done Stonehenge, Bath, Paris, Canterbury and Oxford. However, I'm far from done. Traveling is a life long activity. I do want to visit MT, WY and OR.

College

University at Buffalo, the State University of New York, Buffalo, NY

Favorite things

Ethnic food, scenic walks, museums, movies, books, and community work. I like Jazz, PBS, Jars of Clay, Black and White movies, spending time with friends and family. I love reading and can easily get lost in a good book.

For fun

I like to read and on nice days I like to go walking. I love movies at home and at the movies. I also love participating in my church. I am also into ballroom dancing and yoga.

Last read

Terry Brooks's Sword of Shannara, Mr. Penumbra's 24 Hour Bookstore and The Age of Miracles, and I've Got Your Number. I am always re-reading Jane Austen's novels.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a NY state certified English Language Arts teacher. I am currently teaching English in Honduras for the 2014 - 2015 school year. Then I'll return home to teach.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
My faith is very important to me and my family and I am looking for someone who can share in the faith.
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to University at Buffalo for four years and erned my B.A. in English. At SUNY New Paltz I was certified to teach and I also earned my Master's at SUNY NP.