
DirtInMySkirt

28 year old woman | Boulder, CO, USA | Seeking men 26-34 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
The mountains are calling and I must go." Looking for someone for the journey.

In her own words

I have a particular thing for trail running and rock climbing. Both make me feel alive and connected in different, but equally powerful ways. I spent several months taking it easy in both of these sports due to an injury and am enthusiastically getting back into them. Let's go climb! Let's go run! Then let's drink beer! I love summer and have a strained relationship with winter. My favorite days tend to include me coming home covered in dirt. It's hard to find dirt when it's all covered by snow. Solo camping and backpacking are the business. You get to know yourself better. But don't forget to always leave a note. It is also fun to go with people. I love to help people experience nature and realize the value it holds just by being wild. I love making music. Piano and voice. I am learning the banjo to make my grandpa proud, now with his banjo! I don't know how I won that cousin fight. I like to help people be healthy in mind and body. Eating well, being physically active, and meditation are key in this. I have a heart for social justice. I just finished a stint on a nonprofit board. I got to travel a lot for the board, which was always a joy. Although I made some amazing and inspiring friends and learned many things about many things, I am looking forward to doing work closer to home and traveling for me. I love to travel. My travel for the past few years has been exclusively for board work and family reasons. I enjoyed exploring new places and seeing loved ones, but I've got a wandering itch and am looking forward to scratching it with some further-flung adventure than Nebraska, Tampa, or Ohio can offer. I am looking for someone who enjoys spending days in the wilderness as much as a trip to the theater or art museum. Someone who can enjoy a trashy reality tv show or a philosophical discussion. Ambition and a healthy work-life balance should be mutually inclusive. Thriving on being outside is probably required. I want a partner to push me past my limits and who wants me to push him past his. I currently live in Avon, CO, but will be moving to Boulder next month.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I had a cat. He and I evacuated to my parents' house because of the High Park Fire. We couldn't go back and he clearly liked having dogs around, so he's still there while I've moved back into the mountains. He's my parents' cat now.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Crazy Mountain or Oskar Blues breweries. The Gore Range. RMNP. Marches for various social justice causes.

College

Metropolitan State College of Denver, Denver, CO

Favorite things

Rock climbing, trail running, singletrack, dirt under my feet, microbrews, guacamole, Amos Lee, Arrested Development, cornbread, family, dogs, cats, wanderlust

For fun

I love to trail run, rock climb, and mountain bike. I camp and backpack. I ski and snowshoe in the winter. When I am not running around outside, I play piano or the banjo, read, debate politics, drink good beer, and cook.

Last read

I am currently somewhere in the Song of Fire and Ice book series. I just finished "The Cross and the Lynching Tree" by Dr. James Cone and "Born to Run" by Christopher McDougall



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I get to introduce and/or facilitate peoples' love of the outdoors for a living. I work as a program director and guide for an area nonprofit. It is a seasonal job, so I work retail to pay my bills.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Other No preference
I am connected to the christian church through family, often to my chagrin. I find my center in nature and work in the church to help others find that place that their center might be.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I am planning a return to academia for a Master's Degree. I'm pretty jazzed about the whole thing!