
Schroedergal12

37 year old woman | Edwardsville, IL, USA | Seeking men 35-40 within 60 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'10" (177cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Seriously. . . can't we just have fun?

In her own words

I am a creative, passionate, intelligent, witty, and ambitious woman. I am independent in thought and action, yet extremely loyal to family and friends and will come running when needed. The company I keep are those I hold in high esteem. I try to surround myself with those that challenge me and make me a better person. I don't think I've ever met a stranger, but I would say each of us have a but a few that we trust knowing our true selves. To me, living is a blessing, and a humbling experience. Each day is another chance at learning and growing, building friendships, relations, and trying to become the best person that I can be - this directly correlating into my passion for working with young people. I am classic through and through, and simplicity is my motto. I read, study things that interest me (Mambo lessons? Italian class? Psychology?), and ask questions. I do, however, think that listening can be much more important than asking sometimes. (Guys, you get loads of crap for not listening sometimes. . . but it is definitely a two-way street.) I enjoy people from all backgrounds and all walks of life. Being a musician and working with so many people through the years has taught me empathy, patience, and joy of learning more about myself. (I know who I am and what I want out of life. You won't find me sitting and sulking - not in my nature.) I LOVE to travel, having most of the U.S. covered. However, I have the rest of the world to get to, and am currently trying to tie in my career wrapped up into that concept. (I have a Bachelor's / Master's / have put PhD on hold for now.) I enjoy quiet conversation, live venues (music, theatre, dance, etc.), nights on the town - or the back patio / porch. I love to dress up - or jump on a bike and start pedaling. I can lose myself in yoga, or run with the best of them in a race. (However, I'm not much for competition - unless it is with myself.) I'm interested in someone who can keep up with me. A great sense of humor (those who are sarcastic, please apply) is required. I also appreciate those who are grammatically correct, and who take the time to think about what they are saying / writing. I'm interested in someone who has the ability to be in a crowd (not necessarily the center of attention), but who can lay claim to being alone by himself for long periods of time and is completely comfortable with that idea. Being divorced, I can see both sides of the coin on wanting to / not to date someone who is. . . but I will say, you have someone in front of you that came out a much stronger, passionate, and defined person. I have very little baggage, and am so very proud / thankful for how my situation was handled. I would hope to find someone who could say the same. So if you're interested, drop me a line. I'm not sticking around here too much longer. P.S. That "wink" thing is so 50's. . . just saying. ; )

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I like Dogs

n/a

Favorite hot spots

theatre / concert halls / coffee houses / bistros / quiet & intimate settings

Favorite things

biking / traveling with no set destination / reading / listening to most styles of music / attending concerts / donating time to local shelters / wineries

For fun

Walking - esp. at sunset or evening hours. Traveling. Photography. Performing (as a musician). Reading. Conversation. Intellectual films / comedies / dramas. Leading student-youth activities. Anything with my daughter.

Last read

"Born Standing Up."



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Musician
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral