Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Hopkins, MN, United States | Seeking men 30-55 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 23

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

Never love anybody who treats you like you're ordinary." ~ Oscar Wilde HELLO! *** WARNING *** It's a long read, but I feel it's important to tell you a little about who I am and how I think. Most of us are here for the same reasons, I'm guessing. I'm hoping to make this a positive experience for us both soooooo..... enjoy the ride..... ;-) I'm the tom-boy who now loves dresses and 4" heels. The answer is yes, I can run in them. :-) I love to watch sports on TV but would rather watch them live. There's so much out there that I have yet to try, adventures I haven't had, simply because time or opportunity hasn't presented itself to do so. I'd love to meet someone with an excitement for a variety of hobbies and interests who is willing to introduce them to me as well. My interests are so diverse that you'd be hard pressed to find something I couldn't enjoy doing. I'm not at all shy and I'm quite the people person. I really enjoy getting to know new people, can get along with just about anybody, and I have an eclectic group of friends. I'm an easy going person but I expect people to always try to do and be their best in every situation. I'm direct and honest ALWAYS, whether it be the "day to day" or the serious issues. It's simply how I'm built. I'm not rude or disrespectful by any means, but if you are looking for someone to blow smoke, I'm not she. "Honesty is an expensive gift. You can't expect it from cheap people." You must say what you mean and mean what you say. I'd much rather you state what's on your mind, ask questions, and communicate. I'm a big girl- I can handle just about anything and still remain classy. :-) I try to keep my world drama free. Who needs that, right?? Mutual respect is a big deal to me, as well as accountability, honesty and trust. All of these traits, including loyalty, should go without saying, but I need to stress the importance of them anyway as they are deal breakers for me. Bottom line, I'm a great woman looking for a great man. :-) I love to laugh and be silly... A LOT, but I have a serious and passionate side that runs deep. I'm often sarcastic but with only the intent to make you laugh or smile, never as a put down. I'm ready to get to know someone who is free and fun, but who also possesses maturity. It's a balance that is achievable and necessary in my eyes. I'm usually a very affectionate person. If I'm with someone I care about, I like to be close. It's that simple. I'd welcome the same. :-) I'm generally a very happy person. I'm told that I'm always smiling. I don't even realize it. So, word to the wise, if I don't see you smiling in any of your pics, I'm going to assume you don't. And if you don't have any pics to share??? NEXT. LOL :-p As far as the online dating process goes, I'm not out to be a "serial dater" so if that's what you seek, we are definitely not a match. I'd prefer someone who is emotionally healthy and actually truly ready to share their life, time, heart and mind with someone--- possibly ME. Haha. It takes compromise and work to fit someone new into your world but I'm up for the task and the fun that goes along with it. :-) I have a great son who is older and more mature now. Being his mom is priority one, but I do know the importance of having a life separate from parenthood. There was a short time when casual dating was my choice after being in a few long-term relationships, but I now miss having that special someone. I miss the feeling of being in love. For those who have been there, you know how great it is. So.... I'm looking to find my man. (smile) We'll see... :-) Don't be afraid to let me know you're interested. I'll let you know if I feel the same. In doing so, a bit more than, "Hi. How are you?" is needed for a response. Just beware that I make a MEAN chocolate chip, white chocolate and toasted walnut cookie that you'll be missing out on. :-p

Her interests

They haven't told us their interests yet.

Send them a note to change that!


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

We have the cutest, furriest little rescue pup. We've had her for a year and a half now and have fallen madly in love!

Favorite hot spots

I like to go out with friends on occasion but I also can be quite the homebody at times. I'm very comfortable cooking at home with my honey and cuddling up on the couch with a movie (Sci-Fi, Action, Comedy, Drama- I like them all.)

Favorite things

Anything that involves laughter & those who like to have fun. :-) I have as much fun in a room full of folks I've just met as I do with my lifelong friends & family. Getting to know new people is enjoyable & I can get along with almost everyone.

For fun

I really try to make the most out of every situation and I'm not afraid to try new things. I can appreciate most genres of music, I like concerts, live music, theater, cooking, I LOVE TO EAT, comedy shows.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference