
birdy9290

37 year old woman | Whittier, NC, USA | Seeking men 36-45 within 50 miles of Sylva, NC

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
I'll tell you later
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Tomboy who can be a lady

In her own words

I am a sweet, strong, happy, sexy lady who is not afraid to be a tomboy too. My focus is to appreciate the simple things, have fun, and enjoy life. I love to be outside as much as possible. I am a fan of good conversation and comfortable silences. I am independent and at the same time I long to be in a relationship with someone who likes a dynamic, sweet woman by his side. In a relationship, I want a man to be strong, honest, and hardworking. Regardless of past marital status, with or without children... He must be settled in his heart and mind, know how to have fun and value a quality lady. He must reject most of the nonsense going on in the world today and value the basics. Be confident, but not arrogant. Intimacy on all levels is a high priority for me. I believe that lasting relationships are made from best friends who have crazy passion, shared values and trust: they inspire and bring out the best in one another. They make time for each other, while respecting and supporting the other's need for personal time, family, friends and obligations. I'm only interested in those who are emotionally available and have the time and energy to put into dating. If you are holding onto the past, still trying to figure out what you value and want, or trying to recapture your teens I am not for you. I am a great mama and am looking for someone who is gentle and kind when dealing with children in general. Having some of your own is a plus in my book. I am looking for a real man with a big Heart! One who is attracted to independence in a woman but is wise enough to know that most ladies, even us independent ones need you as much as you need us. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Wilmington, any lake or body of water, the woods.

Favorite things

The smell of fall, laughing, reading, seeing someone smile, hiking, good wine, happy kids, good music.

For fun

I trail run in my spare time. I love it. I also love to surf but now I live in the mountains....

Last read

Stephen King's latest, the Bible, kids books, parenting magazines, the DSM-IV.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Curvy About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: I'll tell you later No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Open minded, lots of spiritual searcing in my life.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I got most of my undergrad at UNC-Wilmington, then moved back here. I have studied in Mexico too.