
aney1022

43 year old woman | West Orange, NJ, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
...Because I am never going to meet someone watching TV in my livingroom...

In her own words

About Me: I love to laugh and smile. Trust me...I am a lawyer. I love my family, friends and dog. Most of the time. I am a lawyer who actually loves her job. Most of the time. I love being active (tennis, running, biking, yoga, etc.). I taught spinning for over 10 years but stopped teaching a couple of years ago when I started training for a marathon. Unfortunately, the only running I do these days is running after my adorable toddler or at least I watch my au pair run after my toddler. In my dreams, I am running marathons and I am an exceptional Cross-Fitter. (Note: you probably shouldn't respond if you don't know what Cross-Fit is bc even though I haven't made the plunge, I want inspiration). I love good food, red wine, watching movies, playing outside, observing politics, playing games (cards, board games), relaxing nights in my comfortable home and fun nights out with friends. I used to dabble in political endeavors but then I realized that it is as dirty as you think it is. Think House of Cards minus the murders (i hope). I am very loving and affectionate and have an extroverted personality. Think Mindy Kaling. I am a reasonably good cook, especially when I am inspired. OK, I really don't want to mislead. I am not really a good cook. I don't mind cooking but I don't love it either - probably because I am not great at it. I would be a great sous chef. In my dreams, my son tells me what a great cook I am. I may have to figure something out as he begins to venture beyond chicken fingers. The older I get, the more relaxed I am about life. Kind-of. I am still type A. I do realize that life is too short to stress and try not to. I aspire to be a practicing Episcopalian, but Sunday marathon sessions of Law and Order and/or Criminal Minds episodes sometimes get in the way. I am financially responsible and consider cleanliness to be a virtue. This is absolutely true. I hate clutter. I often find myself consoling a crying toddler after I start packing away toys he is actually still playing with. I am getting better at letting some kid messes be. I enjoy home improvement. My favorite channel is HGTV. In my dreams, I buy a grand, old,delapidated home with exceptionally low taxes in NJ for dirt cheap and bring it back to life with the help of my friends at HGTV creating a beautiful place with outdoor kitchen, pool etc. to entertain all of my friends and family. Clearly a dream - no such thing as low taxes in NJ. My pet peeves are people who are generally not kind or compassionate, lazy and/or messy and the high property taxes in NJ. I value honesty and integrity. I am really 5'1 and 3/4ers but instead of rounding up to 5'2", I round down to 5'1". I believe that most guys would round this same height to 6' 2" but if you are a legit 5' 10", I will take it. I must say that Peter Dinklage (aka Tyrion Lannister from GoT), has inspired a whole new appreciation for those fine men who are not quite well endowed in the height area -- only. I am a hardworker who strives everyday to be the best person that I can be which doesn't say much since you don't know me to know how good I can be. Anyway, now on to you: You should not respond if you don't like: Mindy Kaling, Game of Thrones (what would we talk about if you didn't?), Vince Vaughn, short hair (my hair is long at the moment but I am going to cut it short in 2 weeks - I think), yorkies (i know they are squirrel-like but I love her just the same), kids, old people or lawyers. I know its hard to like lawyers but there are some good ones out there. Please respond if you think you can: make me laugh; you are a good cook and you enjoy doing it; and if you like to dream about working out, building a dream home, and cooking fabulous meals. Perhaps, then, we could work to make our dreams come true.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Fish

I have a 6lb yorkie who thinks she is more like 60 lbs!

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I don't travel nearly as much as I would like to but some of my favorite places include Napa Valley, Utah (Park City), and Colorado.

Favorite things

My favorite show is without a doubt - Homeland. I enjoy a good red wine. A good workout is a natural high.

For fun

I enjoy spending time with family and friends, watching movies, quiet nights at home, dinners out, taking walks, playing games, outdoor activities, and so much more...

Last read

Girl Gone.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Curvy Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am a lawyer working as in-house counsel at a Fortune 250 company. I enjoy my job and being a lawyer.
Income: $150,001+ $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background / Values
Ethnicity: East Indian No preference
I am proud of my Indian heritage and its rich culture. I would love to be able to share my appreciation with the right person. I also appreciate other cultures and welcome the opportunity to learn new things and explore new places.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
I am Episcopal. It has so many of the wonderful traditions of the Catholic church and has beliefs and policy positions that are consistent with what I believe.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
In addition to being a practicing attorney, I have also been politically active and enjoy watching politics as a spectator sport.