
cl823

29 year old woman | Barnegat, NJ, USA | Seeking men 26-33 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Kids? Yikes! Can't I just have a puppy? :)

In her own words

I try to be positive as much as possible and surround myself with people and things who make me happy. I'm human so sometimes things get me down, but usually I'm surrounded by people who know just how to get me to snap out of it! I love dogs, cooking meals together and playing video games. I used to read a lot more, but haven't found much time lately. I enjoy learning new things from people and exploring unfamiliar areas. I am happy spending a day inside playing video games and bumming it around the house just as much as I enjoy going out somewhere fancy. I think it's important to have a mix of these activities to keep some sort of balance in life. I like staying inside with a cup of tea on cold or rainy days. I've missed a lot of movies in my lifetime so I have plenty to catch up on when the weather is less than ideal. Hockey games are my favorite to attend but football and baseball games are a good time too. I am a girly girl with a nerdy side and want to find someone who compliments me as well as I compliment him. I bartend and promote different types of alcohol so I'm searching for someone who isn't insecure. Part of my job is flirting, but make no mistake I'm very loyal and will probably laugh with you later about the creepers I met that night. I am looking for something with the potential to end in marriage, but I only want to be married once so I want to make sure it is right. No crazy rush, but I don't want to waste my time or yours if that's not even a stop on your map of life. I'm looking for someone who is supportive of me being a huge dog lover (I'd love to run a rescue someday!), someone who can make me laugh and who enjoys eating together. Not too much to ask for, right? My favorite part of being in a committed relationship is coming home to each other, cooking and enjoying a meal together and unwinding from the days stresses. It's a plus if you want to cook the meal together but not a deal breaker if you don't know how (or will burn it). We can always go out and explore new places to eat, that's fun too. I'm usually very busy and need someone who is understanding of that. I'm not very outdoorsy (I don't like fishing or hunting and I despise camping, I feel we've evolved past no electricity and tents) but I do enjoy kayaking and walking in nature trails. I can't say I expected much from match but I figured I would give it a shot. However, now that I've been using it a little bit I'm noticing match doesn't listen to my deal breakers as I frequently receive matches who definitely want kids and/or are currently separated or divorced with kids. It's just not my cup of tea, sorry. I'm the oldest of 5 so if you have a kid or want them (especially soon!) I might not be the right girl for you. I don't want to come off cold but these are some deal breakers for me... Hockey is BACK!!! That being said, I was born and raised a NJ Devils fan. If you're a Rangers fan, don't even wink, I hate you by association. :D I'm also a Giants and a Yankees fan but we can have friendly competition with that way more so than with hockey. I'd prefer to find someone who is also a Devils fan haha. I also REALLY like dogs. If you were to see my social media majority of my posts are death row doggies or animal advocacy related. It's not my only topic of conversation but it is something that is very important to me. I'm awfully allergic to cats, so if you're a cat person we may not work. I would never be able to live with cats and breathe or see clearly. If you... are a reader have a sense of style are intelligent use mostly proper grammar are a Devil's fan are a dog lover or are a combination of any of that, we should probably chat. :D

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Virgo

Pets

I have Dogs

I like Birds, Fish, Horses

I have a dog named Ruby who was a shelter surprise. I got her DNA tested and found out she's got 5 different breeds in her, but I think she looks like a mini Scooby Do!

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Stronger than the storm! The Chegg has reopened and I've eaten there about ten times already, yum! I love laying on the beach and relaxing even though I never tan. I hate their sports teams but I love going out in Philly and miss living there.

Favorite things

I am not a huge country or classical music fan but otherwise enjoy most music. I love dogs, I'd love to run a rescue one day. Comedies are my favorite movies but I don't watch enough movies. I love Mexican and Italian food. I enjoy wine & whiskey

For fun

I work a lot!! When I am not busy I like going to concerts, devils games, out to eat, to dog parks with my pup or just exploring somewhere new!

Last read

I am currently reading a book called inside of a dog. It's written by an animal behavior specialist and explains a lot about how dogs perceive things. It's interesting and informative.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Architecture / Interior design
If I won the lottery I'd open up a dog rescue with eco-friendly, all breed dog friendly apartments above it. Until then I'll bartend and try to figure the rest out as I go.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Italian and Irish. You'd never guess I am more Italian by looking at me!
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised catholic but religion is not super important to me. I question a lot about it and disagree with things like gay marriage not being okay just because a particular religion disagrees. The USA was supposed to be a place for freedoms!
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral