Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-39 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Wanted: Partner in Crime.

In her own words

Gonna switch things up a bit and talk about you before I talk about me. I'm looking for a guy's guy. You drink beer, you have buddies, you might like building things. You enjoy music, live shows, going out to dinner, road tripping, and are a decent teammate for various board games or trivia nights. You don't mind manning the grill or pitching the tent on camping trips and would rather go to an A's or Giants game rather than engage in deep intellectual discussion all night. However you do like talking about current events, politics, books, cooking and you enjoy the occasional art walk or wine festival. You're not a gym rat but you definitely take care of yourself and you own a grown-up bed and TV. Added bonus if you like true crime shows, Whale Wars, Shark Week, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Walking Dead, or whatever drama has recently been added to Netflix. I tend to get along well with artsy/creative types who are caring, family-oriented, and might appear to be outwardly shy but you're outgoing in own way. You live in Oakland, Berkeley, or San Francisco (ideally) so it's not too hard for us to hang out and you have a good job that allows you to support yourself. You want a clean and nicely decorated home and a family some day just to make sure we're on the same page. You've also got to like Hawaii. I go there a lot to see family. I hula dance and grew up in a culturally Hawaiian household. If that's you then read on. Nice to meet you - I'm Melissa and I'm a pretty balanced and laid-back chick. I'm a girly girl with a closet full of heels but I Iove to camp/hike outdoors and I'm never afraid to get my perfectly manicured hands dirty. I enjoy fancy steakhouse dinners but I prefer hole-in-the-wall places and still have cravings for the occasional Egg McMuffin. I love to laugh and I appreciate the effort that goes into a carefully crafted sarcastic statement poking fun at the ironies in life. I eat healthy and enjoy cooking but don't do as much of it as I should. It's just not as fun cooking for one. I love beer. And while I do appreciate a good Pliny the Elder I'm not an elitist when it comes to beer. A Miller Light will do just fine. If I'm not drinking beer I'm out jogging Lake Merritt or spending time with my friends/family. My sister is one of my best friends and my parents are the nicest people ever. I maintain a really close knit group of friends with some of them dating all the way back to high school and others I picked up at various internships, jobs, and hiking groups along the way. What else? I always get to movie theaters twenty minute early to get a good seat and never miss a preview. And my guilty pleasure is Golden Girls re-runs on Lifetime but that's only if I've already seen whatever is on Investigation Discovery at the moment. For the cliche stuff - I like going to the gym, yoga (in moderation), indoor climbing, kayaking/river floats, paddleboarding, and generally staying active. I'm lucky to have an active group of friends who enjoy the same so I'm never lacking for people to get outside with. Lastly, I'm described as "genuinely sweet, classy, and kind-hearted" by friends. I'm a nice person. I'm outgoing, easy to get along with, and would make a really good girlfriend for the right person. As such I'm looking to meet a dude who is going to appreciate those qualities in me and display much of the same. Hit me up if you think we'd get along!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I am getting a Bernedoodle some day. Google it!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Kau'ai, San Diego, Arkansas (they have amazing lakes), and NY. Sadly I've never been out of the country but I have a big Europe and Kenya trip coming up in 2014....finally.


University of California, Davis, Davis, CA

Favorite things

Erbaviva chap stick, sweat pants, chocolate chip cookies, Jason Momoa, Nike Frees and a run around Lake Merritt, pumpkin spice lattes, brussel sprouts (when did they stop being gross?), bounce dryer sheets, aquariums, and open roads.

For fun

I like live shows, museums, a baseball games, dive bars, new restaurants, and the beach.

Last read

Untouchable: The strange life and tragic death of Michael Jackson. No joke, MJ is one of the most fascinating icons in music history and I love reading the varying perspectives on the life and music of this man.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I work at one of the many Bay Area tech companies.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm Chinese, Hawaiian, and Portuguese. My parents were born and raised in Hawaii so that's the culture I most identify with.
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I'm Catholic, but not really.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference