
Justchecking8119

31 year old woman | Carmel Mtn. Ranch, CA, USA | Seeking men 29-35 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 1

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Time for a change in my life, and I'm ready

In her own words

Well, this isn't the first time trying out internet dating, but this is the time I'm taking it seriously. As I feel I'm getting older and hadn't had a real relationship yet, though that's not to say I haven't been on dates, but I just haven't found anyone I feel passionate about yet. But let me break the ice and tell you about myself: According to the Keirsy-Myers Briggs Temperament Test, I'm considered an Idealist: INFP Introverted, Intuitive, Feelings and Perceiving. I am passive, quiet and do not like conflict. But I am also independent and stubborn, when I put foot down, I mean it. But I'm compassionate and honest, and I do my best to keep promises, or try not to make promises that cannot be kept due to life happening. I like to take care of people in my family, make sure their happy and they have what they need. For me, I need someone who is assertive and outgoing, a balance for me. But also shares my beliefs and interests, so we don't conflict on silly things. I want to be able to go do things together, and have fun doing it. I am an aspiring artist, hoping someday to get into the entertainment arts, maybe even be freelance. I enjoy drawing cartoons, fantasy, science fiction, and practice real life. I currently still live with my mom and brother, eventually, I'll be able to have enough money to get a place of my own, or at least, get into shape to join the Navy. If that doesn't happen, my other goal is to get a job doing engineering drawings. One of these days, though, I would like to move out of California, and perhaps move up north where its a little cooler. I was born up in the Bay Area and raised in San Diego. I lived and enjoyed the perfect warm weather, but I think I'm ready for something new- I love my cold rainy days, especially in November, like Thanksgiving. I like going to Comic Con in San Diego. I used to be into anime, not so much anymore. I guess you could say, I'm a bit of a geek. But don't worry, I don't dress up like aliens or fictional characters from comics book or whatever. I love Coast to Coast AM, the talk show with all the UFO and ghost talk, its weird, outside the box- I love it. Its really an escape for me. I really am not into sports that much, though I'm totally cool with a guy who likes to watch sports on the weekends. In fact, I don't mind guys that like spend their weekends watching sports or playing video games, just so long as you're around. Heck, I just might even join you. I have a huge interest in the military, I'm probably more serious about joining the Navy than I am about anything else. It may be part of my upbringing, since my dad was in the Air National Guard, his dad was a marine, and my mom's dad was in the Navy, as was several other of her family members in other military branches. My first dream job as a child was to be fighter jet pilot, due to physical reasons, that's not really option for me. If you're a military guy, that's a bonus for me. I like beefy, a little chunky, soft but strong. You don't have to look good naked, because you know, I don't either. That's not to say I don't try to take care of my body, I do try to eat healthy, exercise without hurting myself, and it would be nice you were the same way. I don't want someone who is happy with their obesity and has no intention to strive for better health. I am self conscious about how I look, I'm not obsessed with it, I don't take an hour to get ready- its actually twenty to ten minutes, but I do try to make myself look like I care.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Video games

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Cats, Dogs

My family and I have two cats and a dog. The older cat is my brother's and the dog belongs to my mom. My mom and I share the younger cat, since my own little kitty passed away from cancer recently. Still hurts.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Convention Center during Comic Con, Sea Port Village, Renaissance Fair

College

The Art Institute of California–San Diego, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Love arts and crafts, drawing fantasy and sci fi cartoons, Predator series, UFO stuff, some monsters movies, alien invasion movies, Disney, most animated movies, comic books, video games I also love soft music like Enigma, Blue Stone and Enya.

For fun

I love to draw and work on photoshop. My art medium is predominantly photoshop, the next is copic markers, and then color pencil and water color. I also like to play FF Tactics on the PSP and games on Gaiaonline.com.

Last read

I've read the Harry Potter series, the Dark Elf Trilogy by RA Salvator, and Lord of the Rings. I have audio books of a few of HP Lovecraft stories.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Law enforcement / Security / Military
Income: Less Than $25,000 $25,001 to $35,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Scottish/English, Austrian/Slavic
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Christian / Other
Even though I am devoted to my Christian beliefs, I am very spiritually open minded. I do believe in (and am interested) things that can be considered New Age, like reincarnation and astral projection.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
Art Institute of California- San Diego, B.S. in Media Arts and Animation