Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

emmalee1214

29 year old woman | Brooklyn, NY, United States | Seeking men 25-35 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I rock a lot of polka dots.

In her own words

I am very joyful person and I am content with my life. I have been blessed with a phenomenal family and awesome opportunities. I am very outgoing, as I don't easily get embarrassed. I'll sing out; be the first one on the dance floor; and make conversation with a stranger. Completely confident in who I am, but humbled by grace as well. I am very driven, but also laid back when it comes to the small things. Child-like, but not childish. That's an important distinction of definitions. I am a Children's Librarian and I freaking love my job. Perhaps because it allows me to be child-like... Every day is a good day. I hang out with the coolest kids in the world, read them awesome books and plan super fun programs. I am not looking for someone to "complete" me or be my other half. I'm already a whole person. I am looking for another whole person with whom to share myself. My faith is important to me. By that I mean I love Jesus. So because it effects how I live my life, it should also be important to my match. I want someone I can grow with spiritually. These are a few of my favorite things: epiphanies, popcorn, little voices and laughs, that bittersweet feeling you get when finishing a good book, singing all the time, hugs, sweating a lot after a workout, happy endings, alphabetical order (although this list defies that), forgiveness, sushi, long walks to nowhere, temperatures between 50 and 70, blankets, camp fires, hot tea, iced tea, healthy competition, hand holding, dresses, piano-ing and guitar-ing, thoughtful gestures, antiques, slippers, avocados, ellipses...

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

Finlay is a Westie. She is tiny and cute.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I like to travel to any place that is new and exciting -- either withing the states or abroad. I like hanging with friends at town bars, or at home.

College

St. Joseph's College, Long Island Campus, Patchogue, NY

Favorite things

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens, bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens, brown paper packages tied up with strings... and things like that.

For fun

I love museums! History or art, either one is fine with me. I like taking long walks to nowhere in particular. I like watching movies and going to shows.

Last read

This will change too frequently for me to keep it current... I'm a librarian.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Librarian
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
This is very important to me.
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
This is very important to me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Masters of Library Information Science