Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

tinypharmgirl

28 year old woman | Teaneck, NJ, United States | Seeking men 28-32 within 100 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
East Indian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
She Who Hesitates is a Damn Fool

In her own words

For awhile, I’ve kinda been skimming the edges of this site, and not actually using it, but after a bit of determined prodding from family and friends, I figured I’d give this a true shot. So a little about me…I’m a clinical pharmacist currently working in New York. I’ve spent the past few years doing my training in Pennsylvania, Connecticut, and Georgia, which basically means I’ve tried more cheesesteaks, pizza, and Southern comfort food that I would care to admit….OTOH, I can occasionally still throw people off by throwing a random “ya’ll” into the conversation and I know what it means when someone says they're a Nutmegger…though I’m not really sure if that’s something to be proud of, haha. Work and spending time with my family and friends does keep me pretty busy, but I try to make time for fun. I recently caught the travel bug – basically the month of July was a blur of Montreal, Quebec City, Italy (14 cities!), Chicago, and California lol. I loved it though, and traveling is something that I hope to continue to do – there’s so many more places to go! I recently started getting more into fitness, but I really am contradictory in my favorite fitness activities, lol – my two current favorites are kickboxing and yoga. So basically I can do a mean uppercut, and feel quite zen about it :-P. I also love to bake – anything from cheesecakes to brownies to mocha chip cookies is on the menu. I’m always up for trying new stuff – case in point, I went rock climbing for the first time two days ago, and can’t wait to go again :) I feel like the question “So, what are you looking for?” comes up quite frequently when meeting new people, haha. I am looking for someone who is intelligent, funny, and witty. Family, friends, and faith are three of the most important things in my life, and I would like my future partner to also value those. Other than that, say hi, and let’s see where this goes!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

California is my absolute favorite place to visit in the US. I especially love the San Diego area...there's just so much to do outdoors, whether it's hiking or biking or just walking around. I also loved Santa Monica - the scenery is just beautiful!

College

Temple University, Philadelphia, PA

Favorite things

Fav food - basically anything Asian lol; I especially like Thai food. I also love Mediterranean food Fav TV shows - I mostly go for comedies (HIMYM, The Office, Friends) and crime shows (Criminal Minds)

For fun

Like I mentioned, I'm a big proponent of trying anything once. I'm also a secret Groupon-aholic so if I see something cool on Groupon that I've never tried before, I usually will drag someone with me, haha

Last read

I've gotten a bit away from reading, I'm afraid. However, I do have a long commute so I listen to audiobooks - most recently I'm enjoying books by comedians; some of the most recent ones are Trevor Noah's Born a Crime and Aziz Ansari's Modern Romance



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: East Indian East Indian
from the state of Kerala :)
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Other
I'm Indian Orthodox Christian
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
I'm Indian Orthodox Christian
Languages: English, Other English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I did my udnergrad at NJIT, and then went to Temple for grad school