
HealthyByDesign

35 year old woman | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 30-38 in United States

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'5" (165cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Christian gal who loves football!

In her own words

Okay guys...I realize you click on a lot of profiles and that you probably don't feel like reading the really long ones. I get it! But what if someone told you that taking five minutes out of your day to read that long profile could lead to you finding your “special someone”...would you do it? I hope so! ;) WHAT I'M LOOKING FOR IN A MATCH: The most important thing I'm looking for in a match is someone who has put their faith in Christ and will be a strong spiritual leader. I came to faith about 7 years ago and I want to have a biblical, Christ-centered marriage someday. (If that doesn’t resonate with you, I’m sorry but we are aren’t a match.) I'm also REALLY passionate about living a healthy lifestyle (particularly from a more natural/proactive approach) and I've come to realize that aside from a shared faith/values that my match and I have to be on the same page with this as well. So hopefully you're open to making healthier choices and staying active and young well into our later decades! I’d also prefer someone between 30-38, never been married, with no kids. This isn’t a deal breaker but a strong preference. My “life-stage” age (and appearance) is really closer to 30. …Plus women have a longer life expectancy than men. Haha. ;) While compatibility in our faith and life goals is extremely important, I also want physical attraction and a deep friendship. I want to be matched physically, mentally, and spiritually. Bottom line, I'M LOOKING FOR MY BEST FRIEND! Someone who is not perfect and can accept the fact that I'm not either...but somehow we seem to be perfect for each other! I'm looking for the type of love that makes you realize why it never worked with anyone else and has you thanking God everyday that He had something much, much better in mind for you! A BIT MORE ABOUT ME: Yes, I really do love football...especially the Badgers and the Packers, but I’ll watch your favorite team with you too. Even if it is the Bears or the Vikings. :/ A smart, fit, Christian girl who loves football…how is it I’m still single?!? Haha. Well…regrettably I chose to pursue an education/career and put off the more important things. (I received my doctorate at 27 and spent another three years doing post-graduate training out near Seattle before moving back home to start my own practice. Yeah, I’ve been busy!!!) While my path has pushed back getting married and having kids, it also led me to a relationship with Christ…and for that I am thankful! Even though I’ve spent a lot of years working towards my career, I'm no longer career-oriented. God has really changed my heart in this area over the last several years. I firmly believe that being an amazing wife and mother is the most important "job" I will ever have, and I have no problem "giving up" my current, full-time career to be home more if that is something my future spouse and I decide is best for our family. My identity is no longer found in being a successful doctor. Full disclosure: I actually live a few hours SE of MSP. I changed my location because if I’m going to remain in the Midwest, I would like to live in the MSP area and I want to be sure I come up in a potential match's search…though, honestly, I am open to anywhere God leads me. My view is that I am looking for the man I'm going to spend the rest of my life with and that if I am willing to move across the country for my education and career, I should be willing to do the same thing for the most important earthly relationship I will ever have. I guess I'm just looking for the right guy who is open to seeing that I am worth the short term challenges of a temporary long distance relationship. If you actually read all that...THANK YOU!!! I hope it was worth it! So...if you love Jesus and are passionate about living a healthy lifestyle AND you don't approach online dating like the Bachelor/Bachelorette TV show, send me an email (not a wink, please).

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I like Dogs

Sorry cat guys...I'm moderately allergic. :(

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I'm not going to put my local hot spot on here...are you crazy?! A girls gotta be smart about the whole online dating thing. I've been to both Europe and Fiji. Great times! I also really enjoyed Denver...but what I'm needing is a tropical vacation!

College

University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

While I am passionate about living a healthy lifestyle, I do have few indulgences...two of my favorite things are Starbucks Chai Tea lattes and beer/chicken wings. (So clearly I don't have a 100% gluten and dairy free diet.)

For fun

I enjoy hiking, working out, watching football and college basketball, hanging out w/ family and friends be it for dinner/drinks, chillin out on a patio in the sunshine or around a backyard fire-pit at night. I also enjoy my weekly church small group

Last read

I try to read my Bible/Bible commentary daily. Recent reads this year: Preparing to be a Help Meet, Boundaries in Dating, Wild at Heart, Captivating, and Love and Respect...but you'll typically find me reading books on faith or health/nutrition.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
The doctor of the future will give no medicine, but will interest his/her patients in the care of the human frame, in diet, and in the cause and prevention of disease.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
In case you missed it, I'm a Christian. I attend an evangelical bible-based church with contemporary worship music. If you don't specifically mention the importance of your faith in your profile, I'm going to assume we aren't a good match.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm currently taking some post-doc courses online in functional medicine/nutrition that will give me more flexibility in my career, making it easier for me to move to be w/ my future husband.