
melheartsduckie

30 year old woman | Bangor, ME, USA | Seeking men 28-41 within 175 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Curvy
Height:
5'2" (157cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Can't decide whether I should be witty or clever--both seem trite which is tantamount to over-thinking. I like Vespas so I'm doomed anyhow!

In her own words

I like soapboxes, which says a lot about who I am on a myriad of levels. I'm Mel, and I heart duckie. She's amazing and I never imagined being a mother could be so rad. Children are a certainly a responsibility but they make you laugh, smile, and appreciate life in a way I couldn't have previously comprehended. I live in Orono, which is most likely temporary unless something compels me to stay. My true loves are Portland, Maine and Boston, MA. Points around and in-between are probably alright as well. I have hiked large portions of the White Mountains and enjoy outdoor activities. I also enjoy Mount Desert Island, and I have pitifully snowboarded down Mt. Hermon for my local friends! I wish I were more well travelled--I read about the Al Hambra but I have never been. I enjoy foreign language and international affairs. and I've travelled a bit (LA, DC, London, Paris, Cardiff, Tulum. Toronto, Montreal, etc) I like wandering about, whether I'm in an exotic city or my own backyard. I like to make the best of each day, no matter what course if may take. Some days you have urban adventures. Some days you climb hills and drink beer and fall in love. Some days you giggle because you visit and old friend who has cable and whilst channel surfing you learn that Honey Boo Boo is a real person during a terribad reality marathon. From the transcendental to the banal it's the stuff of life, each and every day. love reading and I wish people talked about books and poetry and papers from academic journals the way they talk about TV shows. Which isn't to say that I don't like TV or movies--they're pretty swell too, but I'm more concerned about RL compatability than about liking the same programs or music. I'm looking for an adventurer who is both logical and fanciful. Our imperfections are what makes us interesting. Values and earnestness are important to me. I am interested in interesting things, and I endeavor to give anything and everything a fair shake. Being judgmental or closed minded is the most boring thing of all--I promise I'm not a bore, and I hope you aren't either! I don't need you to like everything I like. Healthy relationships involve the give and take that comes from mutual respect, shared interests, the ability to pursue both joint and independent goals. I'm looking for an onion--someone with lots of interesting layers who isn't afraid to be open. Someone I'll love even when I'm mad at him, and someone I know loves me even when I'm being an obstinate pain in the butt (I'm a bit stubborn but not to worry--I'll admit when I'm wrong and I'll make it up to you, promise ;-) That's what makes you want to go to sleep next to each other at night, and what makes you smile when you when you wake up in the morning. Life is rough, but it's easier with a buddy. I'm a good parent, a good friend, and a good lover--I'd like to find someone who can share all of those aspects with me. I'm a good baker, a skilled cook, and I'm quite handy around the house (I spent high school weeks and college breaks working at a hardware store). Also I sew/quilt while I watch Chris Hayes.or old PBS Frontline episodes. I love music too, almost all kinds. I have a rainbow of skinny jeans in my closet and I'm a bit ironic but I try hard (ba-dum-tss) not to be a ridiculous, self-involved hipster. I'm rather a jack of all trades--I'll gladly learn a new skill or meet the challenge of mastering and old one.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

I have a 2 year old money cat named Meow-colm, after Malcolm Reynolds from Firefly.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Everywhere is an adventure with the proper companion.

Favorite things

250 characters for my favorite things? Steam of consciousness GO:=! reading beaches dancing in the kitchen mimosas, bacon kissing sex pretty dresses being alone together bridges oddities interwebs baby seals Rachel Maddow poniesOMGwtfbbqkittens!!1111

For fun

I couldn't even begin to describe what I do for fun in 250 characters. Egads dating online seems horrid...

Last read

Ender's Game series, Ellis: Freakangels, Moore: Watchmen and Promethea. Vonnegut. Hemingway. Bradbury. Cummings. Shakespeare. I love words. Bedrooms are for clothes, books, sex, and sleep--not TV. Even bathrooms should have bookcases in my opinion.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Student No preference
While being a stay-at-home mom I had an online shop specializing in rare/out-of-print fabric remnants.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Atheist No preference
Ummm....don't let the atheism scare you away? I'm a very thoughtful, reflective, and philosophically open-minded person. I think Jesus and Buddah are interesting and I'd love to talk about them but I don't think either of them are magic.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Some college No preference