
KAM10061

45 year old woman | Cumberland, RI, USA | Seeking men 40-52 within 40 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Simplicity and passion all rolled into one....

In her own words

So I'm thinking that most people like myself, who are new to this dating "thing" after many years want to know up front what your story is and why you are now on Match......... Here's my quick story....married for 14 years and 2 young children later, we realized there wasn't really much we had in common. We both had good jobs, loved our kids, but operated in a silo under the same roof. We mutually agreed to part, which was amicable and we co-parent very well. I know every story doesn't necessarily go like this, but luckily ours does for the most part. Dating looks a little different behind my rose colored glasses (no pun intended) after 16 years. The game has changed since my early 20's and I now have a 6 and 11 year old child to consider in all of this. Ultimately, I am looking to enjoy anothers company, have light and deep conversations that keep one another intrigued. The long term goal however is to find that "compatible life partner" who just plain old knows you. Knows what you might say next, doesn't have to ask anymore how you take your coffee, wants you to paint the house with them (I'm a good painter I must admit :) and someone who shares passion and chemistry with you. I want the real deal and I want it for a lifetime. I never want to find myself on a site like this again... Perfect I am not and neither shall you be, but trying to be the best you can and being grateful for all of the fantastic things life has given you is equally important to me. I have a a great career as a Biotechnology Recruiting consultant and have been in this line of work for almost 15 years. What I like is to laugh and also make others do the same. There is no greater gift than seeing the joy you bring to someones life by the expression on their face when you enter the room. My family is the foundation for every great thing I do. They are my rock and feel very fortunate to have something that others could only wish for. Utimately I would like to meet a man who has children and "gets it". One who who values the true meaning of family and enjoys traditions and making memories that last a lifetime. I like adventure and willing to try just about anything.....indoor or out. Oh by the way, I can dress like the best for a night at the Ritz OR slap on the ripped jeans and break out the power tools for a day of sanding down heaters. :)

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Hockey, Soccer, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Cancer

Pets

I have Other

A rabbit that I adore more than I thought I would (although not so much when my children leave the door open and he chews through the wires of my laptop :(

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Newport, Boston, Anything on the coast of Maine. The mountains-there is nothing like that morning air. Hawaii, St. Thomas. A little cafe in the middle of nowhere. Eclectic restaurants where the atmosphere draws you in. Any place with music!

Favorite things

Watching a comedy with someone I care about laughing together so much that it hurts. Fresh air. Projects around the house that are a good challenge! I enjoy putting things together WITHOUT reading the directions. Baking an apple pie in the fall

For fun

Spending time with my children whether its drawing with chalk in the driveway or looking for crabs at the beach..Exploring new places. Spending time outdoors. Love walking on the beach anytime during the year.

Last read

The Magic



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Sr. Consultant in the Biotechnology industry. I do very well for myself and am financially independent
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Currently Separated Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background / Values
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral