Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Wichita, KS, United States | Seeking men 38-52 within 100 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Looking for someone to explore life with.

In her own words

Hmmm, I am not a published author, but I can give this a try.... I am probably happier now than I have ever been in my life. I am stable, content, both financially and emotionally. I have a wonderful family, children I love dearly who are very important to me. It's a great experience to spend time with them, learn from them, watch as they grow, change, and mature. I have three adult children that are out on their own. I still have two little girls that live at home. Four years ago I became a 'Grammy'', I haven't won any awards though - just my wonderful grandaughter. :) I love being a Gma, and I don't mind how old it makes me sound, hopefully I don't look that old! I am a fun, caring person with a busy, fulfilling life. However, I often spend too much time working and make too little time for myself. I am very content, but I know that there is another component that could make life even more fulfulling. I don't need a relationship with someone, but would LIKE to have one. However I'm not willing to settle for something less than ideal just to have someone in my life. Do I expect perfect, no-otherwise I wouldn't be able to look at myself in the mirror everyday! I want someone that is respectful, loyal, knows/displays how to treat their partner, and expects the same in return. I am looking (which is something I haven't made time for in the past), to see if I can find someone special to talk to, laugh with, have fun with, explore more of life with. I know how great the right relationship can potentially be and I would like to find that someday. Little things make me smile; blooming flowers, a sunny day, silly things innocent children say, hugs, being appreciated, family, unexpected acts of kindness, successfully accomplishing a task or fixing something, a clean house, or someone with a good sense of humor. I am a highly motivated, goal oriented, hard worker. I thoroughly enjoy my career, owning my own business, and making my school a success. I am lucky to have such a rewarding career, one that both challenges me and keeps me happy! I have been challenging myself lately- to work less hours so that I can also enjoy other aspects of life. I need to make more time for myself to have fun and a social life. I would like to find a special person who is an added incentive for me to leave work even earlier! Someone I think of often, smile about during the day, and that I can't wait to be with again. Could you be that person? I am looking for someone genuine, loyal, and caring. Trust, honesty, kindness are non negotiable. I need a man who is fun, has a great sense of humor, but also takes initiative and is motivated in all aspects of life. I truly enjoy when a man holds open a door, notices, calls, shows affection, communicates and is considerate and mannerly. I need a man who is serious about sharing his life, and is open to new experiences. I appreciate a man who is there for me and expects the same in return. He must be emotionally stable, not focused on past negative experiences, and sincere in his intentions. Although I don't make much time for it, I play as hard as I work. I have various interests, but am willing to try new experiences and almost anything once. However, I'm just as happy floating in a pool, watching a movie, or reading a good book. I love to travel; hiking up falls in Yosemite, exploring ancient castles in Ireland and Scotland, horseback riding/boating/relaxing in Colorado, and snorkeling/sailing/swimming in Jamaica are some of my favorites so far. Life is always full of new experiences. I believe that there is a special person out there for everyone, to love and be loved by. I look forward to finding that person someday, and if not to enjoy the journey!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

Miss Ava is a therapy dog at my school, she is a yorkie.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old Town is fun, just rarely make time to go. Chipotle and Bella Luna are great for a quick bite. I enjoy the caribbean and Grand Lake Colorado. My home and pool are where I enjoy relaxing. I'm always open to new experiences with the right person.


Wichita State University, Wichita, KS

Favorite things

Historical homes, antiques, being in or around the water or outside, flowers/gardening, good food, good books, most music, dinner out, or movies with friends. Impromptu or casual entertaining at home. Having friends over for swimming or cookouts.

For fun

Swimming, floating, sailing, snorkeling, walking, riding, reading, movies, dancing, & browsing in antique stores. Spending tiime with family & friends. Traveling; anywhere close to water, the ocean, mountains, or in the country are my favorite.

Last read

Kansas State Department of Education Accredidation Requirements, and some unnamed historical romance just for the lighter side of life. Guess which was better!?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 6'0" (182cms) to 6'10" (208cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I was an educator with Wichita Public Schools for 20 years and loved it. I left the district seven years ago to open my own small, private, early childhood and elementary school. The best (but scariest) decision I ever made!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral