Match.com Canada. Uniquely Canadian.

Dance422

39 year old woman | Cornelius, NC, United States | Seeking men 36-42 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
Yes, but trying to quit
Drink:
Social Drinker
The same thing we do EVERY day, Pinky....try to take over the world!!

In her own words

I don't think I know how to write about myself because it seems to be unsuccessful. Or maybe I have toilet paper stuck to my shoe. ?? Trying to find love on the internet is like trying to nail macaroni to the wall. It was so much easier when we were kids being surrounded by our peers every day. Now it seems that we're either stuck at work or have no one to play with to get out there and mingle. I woulldn't call myself anti-social, by any means, but I do find that home and family is my priority these days. I guess that's the age talking. But with my kid off at college and no friends nearby, I have quite a bit of spare time to watch Hallmark movies in my pajamas with the dog. Comfy as that may be, I would rather be out being social, meeting new people, laughing and becoming part of the community. I've never been the "pick up men at bars" girl or "flirt with every man without a ring" girl. And I certainly would never have the courage to ask someone out or make the first move. I give you guys a lot of credit for going through life doing that. I own a dance studio, so it makes it difficult to be social with coworkers and I dare keep my distance from socializing with clients, but I absolutely love my job. I would love to find someone eventually who would share in the rewards of my job with me and allow me to share in his. Watching or helping someone be successful is a great feeling and it has been a few years since I have that opportunity and I miss it. But I know where I am now and where I'm going. Most things in my life are pretty well set. I've raised my daughter by myself for 19 years and I would really like a partner to share my life with. More kids is a welcome option but I realize they may not be in the cards for me. If it doesn't happen, I will live. I don't know if you will be a great love or a crazy date full of mishaps that I tell my future husband about. Or maybe one that I don't! Hopefully you don't mind a New York accent no matter how hard I try to disguise it. Maybe you have kids of your own (and no mama drama) and some dogs? You might be a house painter or an engineer, but you definitely love your job and have passion for what you do. You know what your priorities are and the value of people. Your parents, here today or no longer, filled you with lessons and integrity. You know when it's time to be serious and when it's time to lighten the mood. You have an aptitude for making me smile or laugh and you know that a first kiss is something so special that it should not be a selfish act stolen or squandered on a first date, but something felt between us both when the time is right. And you recognize that a lady should be courted, not a decoration for your living room because you don't feel like making the effort of getting out of the house. Dating doesn't have to be expensive, but it should be creative. . . You definitely believe in God and would never in a million years vote blue. If you think you might like a tough, 5' nothing, spitfire with a heart, look me up. Send me a note. If not (maybe because of that voting blue comment) I wish you all the best in finding what you're looking for. Love is love is love is love. I hope you find yours.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I was rescued in 2013 by a 7-year-old, 4 pound malteepoo with the greatest disposition.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

I like to visit 'faraway friends' all over the US. I try to travel at least 2ce a yr. Country line dance, shoot pool, sing keraoke, etc. I enjoy taking the day to prepare for a fine evening and vegging out with friends!

Favorite things

I love a great movie. Barbeques are always fun! Yankee Games!! Kissing in the rain!! Sledding. Runnin' around having a good time. Anyone wanna play frisbee??

For fun

I am ready to learn how to rollerblade, ice skate, ski, camp, etc. I've never been to an ice hockey game or the mountains! I'd like to try indian cuisine and run through the sprinklers while fully clothed, just for the fun of it.

Last read

To Sir Phillip With Love!!! LOL I don't know if I would refer to it as being a literary adventure, but it definately got ME to turn the page!! LOL Currently: Creating the Magic and a the Purple Cow. Next: Atlas Shrugged,LesMis



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 6'1" (185cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Bald
Lifestyle
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Business Owner. If you feel that the government helped me build my business, please move on to the next profile. We will never see eye to eye. Ever.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Irish, Italian, German and Sweedish. Yes...I make gravy!
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Religious Attitude: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: High school High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree